HWC Contest #25 || POWERUP AND WIN WEEK 18 by @radleking"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Screenshot_20230909_111705_Chrome.jpg
picture source


Hello amazing steemians in the hindwhale community how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are enjoying your day, today I will be taking you all through a step by step method that I'd used to convert my steem tokens to steem power.



STEP 1

Screenshot_20230908_102847_Chrome.jpg


In the first step since I was already logged in with my posting key in other to do the power up I went to my steem wallet which as you can see I'm having 25.219 steem in my wallet and my current steem power is 2479.683.


So in other to start the power up process first of all I would have to login to my steem wallet with my active keys in other to be able to initiate a power up.



STEP 2

Screenshot_20230908_102944_Chrome.jpg


In the second step after I might have finished login to my steem wallet with my active keys and as you can see my steem balance had changed to green colour, so I clicked on it and a drop down option list appeared.


In the option list we have Transfer, Transfer to savings, Power up, Trade & Market, and remember that my intention was for me to power up my steem tokens so I immediately click on the power up option in the drop down option list as seen in the above picture.



STEP 3

Screenshot_20230908_103004_Chrome.jpg


In this step after I might have finished clicking on the power up option in the option list I was then directed to a new page which was the "Convert to steem power page" and as you can see there's an empty space available which is the amount section which use is for me to key in the amount of steem I intend to power up.


Screenshot_20230908_103044_Chrome.jpg


And also instead of me wasting my time to key in the amount myself I then click on the balance which is under the amount section and it automatically filled in the blank space with the amount of steem I'd intended to power up, then in other to proceed I then clicked on the big dark power up key as seen in the picture above.



STEP 4

Screenshot_20230908_103055_Chrome.jpg


In this step after I might have finished clicking on the power up option key I was then taken to a new page which was the "confirm transfer to vesting page" which in other to confirm my transaction I then click the "OK" button.



STEP 5

Screenshot_20230908_103131_Chrome.jpg


In this last and final step after I might have finished clicking the "OK" button and after it loaded for a while I was then directed back to my steem wallet which as you can see in the above screenshot my steem balance which at first was 25.219 but after the power up it's now 0.000 and same is applicable to my steem power at first it was 2479.683 but after the power up it's now 2504.902.


After that a very big congratulations 🎉 to me because I have successfully converted my steem tokens to steem power through the process of powering up.



THE IMPORTANCE OF POWERING UP

When it comes to the importance of performing power up there are no limits to it's important because it is base on a win/win principles which is first of all as a steemian engaging in doing power up will help boost your support level when supporting other steemians.


At the same time it will help boost your overall earnings especially when a curator or other steemians with big steem power supports your Post.


Also it is very important and necessary in the maintenance of the steemit ecosystem as well as helping in stabilizing the steem price which in turn tends to be for the betterment of we steemians.


So with that you all can automatically see that there's no limits for the importance of always engaging in doing power up here on steemit since it is for our own good, the good of other steemians as well as the steem ecosystem.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@jyoti-thelight
@aviral123
@senehasa


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
 last year 

Investing more will bring you success. Keep it up your good effort. Thanks for inviting me, already I participated this contest. Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Thanks bro I appreciate it

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91