The Diary Game - 26.06.2024: Reliving My Childhood (Ate Cotton Candy, Built Sand Castles)

in Hindwhale Community26 days ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


1000080974.png

Cover photo made with Canva


Dear Diary,


1000080691.jpg1000080695.jpg
1000080696.jpg1000080701.jpg

Yesterday I bought ice cream for my niece but she was not happy at all. She wanted to buy ice cream from the ice cream vendor with me. So she cried for a long time because she was not happy. I told her that if any ice cream vendor or food vendor comes the next day, I will take her to him. This morning the cotton candy seller came in front of our house. I asked him to stop there quickly and went to him with my niece. We bought two packets of cotton candy which cost 10 bdt or .5 steem. I bought two packets so my total cost is 20BDT or 1 Steem.


1000080711.jpg

1000080712.jpg

My mom planted a wax gourd plant in the backyard a few months ago. Now the wax gourd grows regularly and the plant has many flowers. When I enter the house I see a small wax gourd which is really beautiful that's why I like the village so much. Fresh vegetables are always available in the village which are not available anywhere else. I think this yellow flower can attract a lot of insects. Such colored flowers look very beautiful. The color of this flower is yellow due to presence of chromopaste called xanthaphyll. I have exams next week so I have started studying this subject again. So I thought I'd share it with you guys (haha).


1000080714.jpg

1000080719.jpg

Then I focus on my studies. My brother called me and informed me that a parcel will arrive. Ask me to collect the parcel. I went outside the house and waited for a while to collect the parcel. After going outside the house, I see the cloudy sky. Cloudy sky and my house looked very nice because my house is painted white. I take a picture of the sky and my house. After a short while the delivery man gave me the parcel. As the parcel belonged to my brother I didn't know what was in it.


1000080724.jpg

Last year during the rainy season, my balcony garden did not have a single rain lily flower. Rain lily is my very favorite monsoon flower. Although it survives and flowers with little care and rainwater, my plant didn't flower last year, I don't know why. Among the many lilies planted by a cousin of mine, only one bloomed. I saw it and went closer and took a photo of it. Isn’t it pretty? Of course it is.


1000080725.jpg

1000080729.jpg

After a while a food van again came and stopped in front of my house. I don't usually buy food from local food vans and I don't buy it for anyone. I have enough doubts about the hygiene of these foods that I ignore them. But this food van suddenly stopped in front of my house because some kids were buying food from here. I go there and after standing near it I find that all the food in the van has been sold. He will come out again tomorrow with good quality food to sell again.


1000080739.jpg1000080741.jpg
1000080777.jpg

Then I went to the river near the house. I have many childhood memories here. After going here I played for a while with the sand like I used to play with as a child. You guessed it right here I build sand castles. When I was a child I came to this river and built many sand castles. I swam in this river. I played many sports in the sand here. I remember those memories while building sand castles and I get nostalgic. Ah, what vivid memories, what a wonderful childhood. Now I often wish to go back to that time of my childhood. Maybe this desire will increase in the future but we are bound by time.


1000080788.jpg

1000080792.jpg

In the afternoon, my mother asked me to go to our mango orchard. I go there and collect mangoes from the low trees. I collect four mangoes in total and give them to my mother. These mangoes are relatively sweet and are my mother's favorite mangoes. I planted these trees about three years ago. This tree has grown enough mangoes this year.


1000080800.jpg

Afternoon snacks were puri. Me and the kids bought it from a shop near us. The kids were so eager to eat it that didn't give me enough time to take pictures. As I took a quick picture of Puri, this picture is slightly blurred. We found them so delicious that we bought them again.


1000080823.jpg1000080824.jpg
1000080825.jpg1000080827.jpg
1000080828.jpg1000080834.jpg

Rice flour bread was being prepared for dinner tonight. I make a bread with my niece's small wooden rolling pin. Mini food making videos I have watched countless times on YouTube and tried it today for the first time. This task is not as simple as it seems. But I enjoyed a lot making this.


1000080835.jpg

At night I watch a vedioes and reels on YouTube. My little niece was with me. Then I try to capture selfies but she wasn’t stable. She was continuously moving so I could capture good photos with her but we enjoyed a lot. Then I worked on steemit for a long time. I reviewed some posts untill 2.00 am. It was almost morning time but then I complete my responsibility and sleep. No offence it was a sound sleep.


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here


DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61