HWC Contest #39|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 30 by @olaiyidennis (29.984 SP)

in Hindwhale Community7 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "POWERUP & WIN WEEK 30" which is organized by @jyoti-thelight. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @josepha, @abdullahw2, and @sahar78 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

On this faithful day, I wish to join this amazing contest that encourages Steemians to grow their account and win prizes using powering up their Steem. This is a wonderful initiative and I wish to appreciate the organizer is such an amazing contest.

Here in the following paragraphs, I will be sharing with you the step-by-step procedure I used to power up 29.984 Steem. It's not big but I guess I still meet the requirements of the contest.

Step Number 1: Before you start your power-up, go to your wallet and be sure that you are properly logged in as you can see from the sample screenshot below.

IMG_20240204_101140.jpg

Step Number 2: Click on the drop-down menu which is seen close to the available Steem you have in your wallet and then select the power-up options as you can see marked in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240204_101317.jpg

Step Number 3: Enter the exact amount of Steem you wish to power up in my case I wish to power up all 29.984 Steem and then press the power up button as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240204_101255.jpg

Step Number 4: Confirm the amount of Steem you wish to power up or convert to Steem Power and then click on the OK button if everything is in place.

IMG_20240204_101235.jpg

Step Number 5: Go back to your Steemit wallet and check if the Steem has moved from the position of Steem and added to the Steem power as you can see from the screenshot below.

IMG_20240204_101215.jpg

Step Number 6: You can check the screenshot before and after the power-up to see the difference as seen below in the screenshots.

IMG_20240204_101140.jpg

IMG_20240204_101215.jpg


Write the importance of performing powerup.

There are many importance of powering up our Steem and I will be discussing some of the ones I know below. So let's read through and see them ourselves.

Power up leads to the growth of our account which we use to vote on different posts in the Steemit platform. You know that you don't vote with liquid Steem, you only vote with SP hence one of the major importance is that it allows you to vote and support other users.

When you vote and support other users, you will earn a curation reward from it. This means that the higher your SP the higher the curation reward you will have when you support others through voting.

You will also be part of the governing council of the Steemit platform since you too are a shareholder. So holding more SP gives you more authority to make decisions and it will be respected.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 7 months ago 

Yes indeed the powering up is a very useful process as it increase our reputation on steem Blockchain and I'm glad to know that you are regularly powering up. Thanks for your invitation and good luck 🤞

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57