HWC Contest #24 || POWERUP AND WIN WEEK 17 by @olaiyidennis

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Hello great friends, It is with great delight in my heart that I write to participate in the power-up contest going on here in this community today. If you notice, I have been inactive for about a week now because of my busy schedule.

I have always love the power up contest because it helps me to build my steem power. Today after scrolling through the contest list organized by disconnect, I notice this very special contest that talks about powering up.

Before I will share with us the various step through which we can power up steem, I will like to discuss with us the importance of steem power. Everyone loves seeing high votes on their post and the high votes comes as a result of high steem power.

So if you want to also put a smile in the faces of others when you vote on their post, then you will have to always try to build your own steem power as well. I have always tried my best in my little way to build mine though it has never been an easy task.

So today, after a long while I will be showing you all the procedures I used to power up 10 steem into steem power which has pushed my effective steem power to about 160.

First step is login to your wallet as seen in the screenshot below

IMG_20230825_084442.jpg

Click on the drop down beside the steem token and select power up as seen below in the screenshot.

IMG_20230825_084532.jpg

Enter the amount you want to power up and then click on the power up button as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20230825_084545.jpg

Click on ok after you may have confirm all the details of the transactions as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20230825_084554.jpg

Enter your active key to authenticate the transaction as seen in the screenshot below and then click on sign in.

IMG_20230825_084603.jpg

Go back to your wallet and then confirm and be sure that the steem has been added to your steem power as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20230825_084614.jpg

I want to invite @mjerry @m-fdo and @drhira to join this contest today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64