“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?"

computer-1185626_1280.jpg
Soure

INTRODUCTION

I'm back to participate in this week's engagement challenge after taking some days break, I promise you an informative post that will gladden your heart about steemit platform. Last 2 years ago when I joined this blockchain I didn't really know much about (SEC ) all I was doing was learning how to improve on my writing skill and gain audience to my blog, after getting to know more about the (SEC ) this happened .

What was Steemit like before the SEC?

Before the engagement challenge according to my mentor all users was concentrating more on community contest ,food, and diary games, there was no much time for competition, it was quite slow and steady, most users were writing at their peace.

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.

hands-2847508_1280.jpg
Source

From my observations the steemit engagement challenge has changed so many things such as:

  • Visibility . The SEC where different selected community are taking part has helped so many users to be picked by 01 and 02, there are high chances of meeting top steemians who go through interesting publications during the engagement challenge . Users explore more during engagement challenge.

  • Engagement. It is called engagement yes because users interact more during this time in order to be among the winner.

  • Rewards. There are lots of rewards during engagement challenge, curation reward, winners reward, Engagement reward.

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

It depends on my schedule, there are some weeks that have good, simple and informative topics in this cases where the topics are simple to me I participate in all. Sometime 3x out of the week. I know that I have not missed out in any engagement challenge.

How does the SEC change your personnel interests and involvement on Steemit?

SEC has really been a leader that has helped me in getting to where I'm today, I no longer lack what to write on a daily basis , I'm always on the go to participate at least one a day. I am thankful that my post are been noticed and rewarded.

I have been able to learn from different scholars here on steemit through the engagement challenge , SCE has changed my pattern of writing after reading from other users I come back to check and amend where necessary in my publication.

Engagement challenge on steemit opened my eye to see my strength of engagement, when I check how active some users are it motivates me to buckle up.

I joined steemit with zero knowledge of crypto, with crypto academy involvement in all the challenge,I have become familiar with some crypto terms.

The initiative is a welcome development that has been very useful to all users, I celebrate the inventor and wish them more knowledge and strength to continue in bringing things like this that brings more users together for the better of the blockchain.

Before taking a wrap on this post I will like to invite @manuelhooks @wilmer1988 @beautiful12 @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Steemit was a slow and steady platform before the steemit engagement challenge was introduced because users then was only posting about food and diary games because they was no interesting topic to write about.

The introduction of the steemit engagement challenge have really Increase the engagement on the steemit platform before the introduction of the SEC steemians hardly comment on other users post but the introduction of the SEC have made us to connect with steemians all over the world and also to know the latest happenings around the world with the exciting topic that the SEC provide.

SEC have really brought visibility to the platform and also making more users to receive upvote from the chief curators which is very good for everyone.

I wish you success 🙏 💯 in your entry

Thank you very much.

You are welcome 🤗😍

Hello @okere-blessing.
It seems almost every successful steemian I know had a mentor and so do I also have one.
I was also told that the users of this platform 2 years ago were only interested in creating content on little contest, food as well as the most popular diary game and you just mentioned here in your publication...
The Steemit Engagement Challenge has brought some many changes oj this platform ranging from visibility, engagement from each users and the most enticing feature which is rewards from the "cured" 01 and 02.
Receiving rewards is one thing that has kept people going on participating in the engagement challenge weekly. Have a total number of almost 150 entries in each community every week is amazing. The Steemit Teams are really trying to make this platform a good one. ...

The engagement challenges been able to bring out my writing skills though I wasn't a content writer and has also made me to learn new things from the topics the seven communities brings out every week for participation...

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge....

Wow, what an in-depth feed back, SEC is very helpful to us. Thanks for stopping by. Have a good day.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hola amiga

Es verdad ante de esto compromiso yo vaya como mi esposa estaba participando sólo en juegos del diarios y concursos que aunque era un tema libre no genera van sant oportunidades de apoyo como ahora con los desafíos de compromiso.

Yo pude alcanzar mis primeros 500 SP de forma mucho más rápida Gracias al apoyo que recibía en estos desafíos de compromiso.

Suerte en tu concurso

Saludos

Participating in the SEC has transformed your Steemit journey by enhancing visibility,engagement, and rewards. It's fantastic to see how this initiative has motivated you to write consistently,learn from others,and become more engaged on the platform. Keep up the great work

Thank you very much. I hope you have taken part.

Hola amiga
Yo estoy hace poco en steemit por lo que no sé como se organizaban las comunidades antes de la SEC, pero lo que si veo es que hay mucha organizacion actualmente y es muy bueno pues mediante ello pueden ayudar a comunidades crecer mucho mas mediante incentivos y premios en SP y motivan a los usuarios a publicar en dichas comunidades.
es una muy buena idea el Steemit Engagement Challenge.
suerte en el concurso!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

I'm glad to see that you've found significant benefits from the SEC initiative on Steemit. Your perseverance and commitment are admirable. The knowledge you acquired in crypto thanks to the Crypto Academy is a valuable asset. Continue to enjoy this enriching experience, and I wish you the best in your future engagement challenges on the platform!

Thank you very much sir for your kind words. Have a nice day.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Thank you for the support.

 9 months ago 

Visibility and rewards are the key attributes to the SEC. Initially they are someone users i don't know but, with the help of the SEC i have come to know them. Success to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22