Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Life without electricity"

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago (edited)

Greetings friends

It is a great privilege participating in this challenge, and that is made possible by electricity supply, for hours we have been out of power supply and immediately it light came up every way became lively. There will be a time where electricity will be part of our personal needs and if it does, it should be place at the top of our scale of preference, if electricity was not of uttermost importance to man, I don't think it would have been explored by scientists like Thomas edisson and Micheal Faraday. Today I will be exploring the concept of electricity, it's importance and how man can survive without it, if eventually a power supply is cut of from your locality.

"Life without electricity"How would your daily life and work life be without electricity from now onwards?

My personal life can never be at halt as a result of lack of electricity. Man's most prior needs is food shelter and clothing and most of this could be obtained with source alternate to electricity. For my work it life will seize completely, as a teacher i have to be updated with recent info regarding the course and without electricity and a device to access this materials effective teaching can never be made. Looking at steemit or any online media as my working space, there will be no possibility of accessing the platform without electricity, I would have to power my device, either a laptop or a phone and make sure it has access to Internet with good connectivity.

What kind of equipment would be required to live a hassle-free life?

Charcoal fire for roasting
Bicycle or horse for transportation

A hassle free life would be made possible by rehabilitating and harnessing manual appliances like, manual typewriter, I love horse riding and using this as a means of transportation would be a perfect alternative.

Would you be able to cope with life without electricity?

Okay, if i don't want to use electricity anymore and want return to the stone age, this is how I will cope

  • Cooking
    I am on stone age so because I lack electricity, I would be using firewood to cook with three stones placed opposite each other, I wouldn't be using a stove, because a stove will require me to go the feuling station and a fueling station cannot work without an electric pump meter. So in the cooking aspect this is how far I can adapt, many will call it a rural style of cooking but it is very good if you would love to experience how the stone age was.
  • Visuality
    Light supply will be limited based on having a clear visual of things around, so I would be using a candle instead of torch light, if winds blows it off I will keep on reingniting the fire. The list of ways to cope without electricity is endless but not all rosy!!!!!

I would conclude by saying that returning to the stone age is never a good idea because civilisation, industrilization and technological advancement was as a result of incompetence, inaccuracy and insatiability that came with stone age. We are now in the 21st century if I am not mistaken and electricity is very necessary to humanity and it has come to stay. Maybe we can just try practicing the stone just for fun, and a have a taste of our grandparents reality. Life without electricity is death, and it is in the grave, it is normally peaceful as most effects from technological and electrical appliances won't be felt but at the same time it is stressful.

I invite @dwings, @hahdie and @nanidi to join in this contest

Thanks for reading me remain blessed

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @sofian88
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75