HWC Contest #73|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 50 by @nsijoro (20.021sp)

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

Greetings friends

I know you have not forgotten about powerup; it will be very absurb to live without speaking of it, because the concept is very crucial, and this takes place every day on the Steemit platform. Just like you can't stay without eating, the same is the case with powering up; powering builds our account value and voting power on the Steemit platform. Though we don't speak much of this nowdays, and for me, it's been a long time, but I know each newcomer we bring up here is being taught about the powering up process. So the buildup of the account process continues.

Amount I Powered Up

Today was actually an empty of my liquid steem, taking it up so my account could be built. SBD isn't here for now, so it is not massive, and I don't have any in my wallet for conversion. I had about 20.021 steem in my account, so I decided to take them all up to my steem power. The button for that initiation is just beside it, so I click on it, and it displays the dropdown box that has a power-up dropdown box that has a power-up button in it. I click follow all the steps and powered up my steem. There was a difference in my SP amount, which shows something has come up.

This screenshots shows the initial balance, the initiation stage, and the completion stage.

Initiation
Final balance

Benefits of Powering Up

Belonging to club5050 is very important as a steemian, and this is only possible by powering up half of the steem received. You can decide to power up all if you want, just like I did, but be informed that a minimum of club5050 must be attained by a steemian; if not, you may not receive subsequent rewards from the steemit team.

It helps your account grow because as you keep on powering up, it increases your SP (steem power), which could be used in voting others in the future, and this voting is commensally beneficial; both parties enjoy it (the person you vote for and yourself); the person receives a vote; you receive curation rewards in the form of SP; and this in turn builds your account value.

I would love my newest friends @hahdie, @mbetobongluke and @ability20 to join me in powering up

Posted using SteemMobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64