Contest | "Time never comes back"

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

Greetings friends, I feel this contest is coincident with my yesterday's activity, yesterday was Sunday service and I decided to borrow a book from the student forum library as God may have it I didn't prepare to get a book about how one can manage time, there were other books but I choose this, I don't know why, but I think reasons for this is gradually unfolding. I am happy this has not ended for me to drop my thoughts on the concept of time, time indeed waits for no man and I will be giving my thoughts on this by highlighting some quotes from this book.

101 ways to make every second count is a book by

Robert W. Bly

Read this and learn how to manage time well

Before outlining the quotes, this book though I haven't gone far in reading it, remember I got it yesterday has taught me so much about time management, time is so valuable that businessmen would say time is money because everyday sales should be made and if that time for making sales was spent in pleasure, money will not be made, time not utilised is time wasted and one tip I have learnt on time management is making a list of activities that should be performed, it doesn't stop by a mere making of a to-do list, it is also setting an interval at which each activity should be performed, with this you will manage your time effectively and as well see how the gradual completion of each task is made easy.

"You may delay but time will not" a quote by

Benjamin Franklin, American statesman and philosopher

This statement is synonymous with the saying time waits for no man, no matter the amount of procrastination time will no procrastinate, everything about time happens in the now, every seconds things are done so if it is not done, you have wasted time because time on it own cannot waste itself. When you say I am writing a post on Steemit in an hour it has been documented, if by an hour you are sleeping time keeps moving, and it won't wait for you to wake up and start doing the task.

I am always quarrelling with time!, it is so short to do something and so long to do nothing a quote by

Queen Charlotte, Heir to the British throne

I don't know if you have ever heard of the statement "Time is against us", from here we can say emphatically that time is our enemy, sorry to say this but it is because we may set time to complete a task and we end up seeing time elapsed when nothing has been done, time becomes so small that it cannot do anything, sometimes I feel if I was given more time to write in an examination I would do better but if this happens it may change the pattern of which things are done, sometimes I spend a whole day only to realise that I have done nothing, It is so pathetic. Time cannot wait because it is a natural force not seen and cannot be controlled by mortals or even immortals.

@wakeupkitty @soulfuldreamer @alli001 @hahdie @bossj23 @amjadali001, what do you have to say about time?, reading your entry would be quite fascinating

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26