"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W6 - “Most Popular Game of My Country------(football)”

in Hindwhale Communitylast year (edited)

Picsart_23-09-05_19-59-31-128.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

All of us have a game that we love so dearly. Such that even when we are hungry and the game suddenly starts, we tend to forget hunger because of the joy derived from the game. It could be that we are direct participants of the game or just observers. Whichever way, we enjoy it to the later. As it is true of individuals, likewise our country in general. There are various games my country participates in and the citizens enjoy it a lot. Games like football, lawn tennis ball, volley ball, basket ball, tracks -: long and short, etc.

I will now use the contest tips to explain the game that my country love the most.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Describe what sports/game is popular most in your country.

My country have several sports game they love and cherish so much. But the game they adore most is the game of football.

Football which may at times be called the round leather game is a sport that the citizens of.my country love most. It is a game to which the young, old, man, woman and even sometimes babies warm up to.

This is a game that comes with so much uncertainty, which is the crazy part of it, keeps many on their toes, causes much discussions among viewers, many gets emotional about it, some cry while some laugh and rejoice. In fact, it is a game that keeps one in suspense through out the period.

Even I, love football game a lot. Previously, I cry when the team I love lose to their opponents. Now, I don't cry anymore but I am not usually happy deep down when they loose.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Is that game played in international competitions like the Olympics or other world championships?

Oh yes for sure. The football game is played almost everywhere. It is played in almost all the countries and nations. In most countries, they have what we call national leagues, with various levels. Various clubs migrate from the lower division to the higher division. We also have the national football teams, both that of men and women that competes in various international football competition. These national teams also have various levels. The game of football is played at international levels like the World Cup, both men and women world, under-17 world cup, and under-20 world cup. The football game is one of the outdoor games showcased during Olympics with the under-23 category both for men and women.

In fact, I would say that the game of football is the greatest sport and game in the world considering it's viewers, supporters, marketing and revenue it generates.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Do you consider that your players are world-class? If yes, kindly name a few of them.

Yeah. There are several great players in my country that are world class players. These are players that have proven and displayed the art of football in such a way that the entire world marvels at it.

One of them is JAY Jay Okocha, who spent most of his football career in Germany, he is famous and known for his dribbling skills and craftsmanship with football. It is as if, the football is part of his life. His wife is even from my village.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Kanu Nwankwo (aka Papilo), the famous lad who defied death after a heart surgery and went on to play his finest football thereafter. Hahhaa, I know Brazil and Argentina (@graceleon, do you know about this?) will never forget Atlanta Olympics 1996.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Philip Osondu who amazed the whole world with his skills during the fifa JVC under-17 world cup championship.

Sunday Oliseh, the man who won the game with his long range shot that beat the goal keeper, securing their position to the elimination round in 1994 world cup.

We also have many others like

Mikel Obi,
Rasheedi Yekini
Samson Siasia
Alex Iwobi
Kelechi Iheanacho

etc.

We have many world-class players plying their football trade in various countries.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Is your country's favorite game and your country's national game the same or different?

My country's favorite game is the same with the national game. Like I said we have the country's National leagues.

The first of these league is the Nigerian Professional football league, which is the highest football league in my country.

The second is the Nigeria National league and the last one is the Nigeria Nationwide league.

Football is my country's national game. Whenever my country participates in an international tournament, it proves to be a binding force for its citizens irrespective of their ethnic background.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Conclusion

Football is a lovely game. I enjoy it a lot and makes me happy when I see the beautiful skill and artistry displayed by various players. Sometimes too, the mistakes tends to be funny and adds more fun to it. It is a way of letting off your anxieties and bringing more calmness to you.

What's your country's most popular game? @irawadedy @disconnect and @kiwiscanfly. Please let me know via your entry in this contest

Good luck to you all!

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

@ngoenyi - what is the copyright status of the photos used in your post?

Most seem to come from commercial websites.

cc @graceleon @shravana @jyoti-thelight @deepak94

Hi @steemcurator01, thank you for your observations.

The point is that those are Nigerian footballers and their images are not in pixabay or pixels, and so i took screenshots from the Nigerian sport web and added the sources thinking that It will be ok though I didn't really check well.

I apologize. It wasn't intentional. I am not the type that is into plagiarism. I will remove it now. Thank you for your understanding. I regret any inconveniences this might have caused everyone.

@graceleon @shravana @jyoti-thelight @deepak94, please pardon me. You all had good intentions towards me. I promise to be more careful next time.

Hello dear!

Mistakes can happen to anyone, it is important to accept them when we make them.

With regard to the images, you are not the only one who has been in this situation. In the past I have already dealt with cases in the same situation where there are no free images and people choose to use protected images thinking that there is no other option.

For this type of situation, in the event that there are no free images I can suggest making drawings, or illustrations with canva (not necessarily where the cited character is present)

I would also like to remind you that pixabay and pexels are not the only free image banks. You can google with the creative commons license!

IMG_1580.jpeg

When filtering with this license you will see many images of free use in different image banks (it is important to always check the website to make sure that they are indeed free to use)

IMG_1581.jpeg

Oh, this is great! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to learn about these sites and the suggestion that I can use drawings and illustrations. Maximum respect to you dear @alejos7ven! I appreciate

 last year 

But when you use License Creative Commons, never forget to copy the source and cite them properly otherwise they have a very strict policy. Wikipedia is one such source.

 last year 

Hi @ngoenyi ,
The big thing is that you accepted your mistake. Often we light up a bit when our reputed users post on Steemit. Because he or she has won the trust of people for many years due to his Quality content posts.

"Man learns from their mistakes ."

But from now on we will definitely pay attention to our curation work so as not to ignore such small mistake.
@steemcurator01 , I would like to thank you with respect for telling us our mistake. We will definitely take care in future.

I appreciate the trust. Thank you so much. And I will truly work hard to regain that trust. Just a little chance again

 last year 

I agree that a mistake has been made, but since the reviewer of this article is not currently online, I believe @ngoenyi has more expertise on this site and manages a community, based on this he trusted her and thought the images she provided were correct, and we hope she doesn't intend to commit plagiarism. It is good she already removed the images.

 last year 

I accept and apologize for my mistake of not checking everything before reviewing. Every human make mistake and this surely teaches me a good lesson.
I don't know whether I forgot to check that in a hurry or the higher reputation hide my eyes.

I constantly promoting users to use copyright free images or creative common licence images from Google Images.

Comment proof with post link:

image.png
https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@faran-nabeel/steemit-engagement-challenge-s11-w6-most-popular-game-of-my-country-cricket

I definitely be carefull from now and surely this will not happen again. Thank you @steemcurator01 for letting us know. I hope @ngoenyi will be more careful from now.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..


post.png

Curated by : <@graceleon>

Thank you @graceleon for the support

 last year 

Football is very nice game infact enjoyable also.
I also likes football it makes me happy as well.
Sucess in contest many blessings to you mam

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

Football is a world class game and most of the people watch it with great interest. I only watch football world cup. Nigeria is great team and may this time an African team wins the Trophy. Last time Morocco earn very much respect.

 last year 

Hello,
@ngoenyi
Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-11/w6 organised by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club50501/2
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
AI Content1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Burn Steem
Quality Content1.75/2
Total8.75/10
Feedback / Note
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation, Best of Luck.
  • Moderator @shravana

252.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67