Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W6 - “Most Popular Game of My Country" (Basketball)

Whats' up basketball enthusiast....

Have I ever missed this basketball meet-up? Yes, really a big big yes....

Remembering this moment was such an unforgettable one. Mengling my fellow steemian and playing basketball with our fellow steemian players. Developing friendship, builds camaraderie and sportsmanship. And one way of getting to know each otherselves and develop friendship to everyone. Which sportsmanship and friendship really plays an important role with basketball games. Respect to each everyone and for sure it will made everyone a good plays with no physical games. Which is the most important thing that a player must bear.

20230829_121314.jpg
(Photo was mine at Bayswater Subdivision Basketball Court)

Basketball games is one way of exercising our body. The muscles and different parts of the body, the brain will be used. And the story behind how I've fall in love with basketball. Actually, I have a long story how I'd fallen in love with this basketball sports. I'll just try to summarize it and picks the main topic. Since from my childhood, I am already in love with this ball game "basketball sports". Yet I am addicted??, no no no not addicted to something else harmful but I am addicted to basketball games. Having some cutting classes on my highschool days inorder just to play basketball with my co-students. Its either a covered basketball gym or just a basketball court that place under the big trees. I don't bother whether it is a beautiful or ugly basketball courts. All of my purpose was just to play my favourite ball games, this "basketball sports".

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xz8zGaa3N11t9Lrpp2ALn7tzhkqaLgBy5rjWcihd5Pa6h6sfus4sEyDf38SUgJCmb7Vr6vYkur4UKB1D4gprzTyvgWHmQ.jpeg
(Photo was mine Bayswater Basketball Court)

And yet I am scolded by my mother and get paddled because of escaping from household chores, escaping home just to play this basketball sports with my friends. I had really a lot of memorable experience when it comes to basketball plays. Like these photographs during our basketball play experience and that's me wearing number 04 jersey dribbling.

P1nnPUkSmoNUKb4TPeqQKoypeKJsLYTRBqQF72wfANTunZJW45fFSVnqiBprhTs29jRxbucjXiu1kzTbWAgnT22KWndHKEvjV4i2ceeYu2r46QwgLFeVJPZSt645iw...46nDbCn5Jxe6oFx8quLKFv8K1Z5iCkbPS1tnHagA6vb6CyXNeudSTHhZ8cQmSqxHtyy3DVAK9Y2fHtn1smo2L7xU5hmrpHfUsa2t56kWtfTq6MLGxJbjX6jW6.jpeg
(Photo was mine during our plays at Sta. Lucia Realty Basketball Court)

Basketball sports might be physical but in this sports it really develops sportmanship, camaraderie and friendship.

In my own point of view..

Basketball is one of the famous and popular sports all over the world. Maybe without basketball, maybe we cannot idolized these legendary people in this kind of sports namely; Michael Jordan, the late Kobe Bryant, Lebron James, Stephen Curry and many more.

Basketball might be physical but it was really amazing because the body and brain will be used. And in this sports it really develops sportmanship, camaraderie and friendship.

3ifUessQsMSavdYhxe3N8tGXjHKGxWJiywpiRe9aDXnZy6iMWF5i3DN2hxA2F1iVAwf6rj57Cyuqac5zWqpi4xpPwt4RaVsdmqPG9X4mffJ6iLbJdKVFgcxNZBE9JA...w7x8LUnpMp7EMFTocRBmuibiYQ8tvR4tGbTTxCRSiiNZfMQ1NsrbbfKp4t3my5oxSPGqequz1rk6rTkGqn4pQY5CeG2h5Y2nLVPi17u43RX5v7cwbhrzfYaar.jpeg
(Photo was mine at Bayswater Subdivision)

And there are some questions regarding to the contest.

👉 Describe what sports/game is popular most in your country.

Answer: Of course, what I've mention above is basketball the popular sports in my country.

👉 Is that game played in international competitions like the Olympics or other world championships?

Answer: Surely yes, infact just these earlier which Philippines is one of the venue of the 2023 FIBA World Cup competing against three big countries the Dominican Republic, Angola and Italy.

👉 Do you consider that your players are world-class? If yes, name a few of them.

Answer: Yes, because Philippines is the second greatest team in Asia so our players are better than other teams in Asia. Namely our players are, Jordan Clarkson accompanying with our locals Junemar Fajardo, Scottie Thompson, AJ Perez, Dwight Ramos, RR Pogoy, Edu, Kai Sotto, Malonzo, Abando and more.

👉 Is your country's favorite game and your country's national game the same or different?

Answer: Completely different because our national sports is Arnis and our country's favorite sports is basketball.

So, this is all about my sports written article. Thank you hindwhale community for initiating this contest. Thank you for reading and dropping.

Inviting, @kyrie1234, @dove11, @edgargonzales

Basketball fan,
Natz

Sort:  
 last year 

I know your country is famous for its boxers but basketball is yet another famous game in your country. My best wishes for the contest

Yes my friend but basketball was really the favorite games most particular to young boys in my country. Anywhere in the Philippines there are basketball courts found its either made of cement or just in soil. Thanks for dropping my friend..

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65