Diarygame 10-08-2023 | Spending a Short Vacay and Cooking Bihag Soup Recipe

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago (edited)

Greetings,

In the morning...
An opportunity to share my activity within the day in spending my short vacay in province. Although it is not a planned vacation but it is more exciting because it is my homeland. Accompanied with my three daughters we came the province at early morning and they really excited to see their lolo, lola and cousins.

20230806_122833.jpg
(Me and my three daughters on a tricycle ride)

It feels like they were not tired in the travel time specially my eldest daughter Athena. Which after she change her clothes from travel she fortunately challenge her lolo on a "dama game". Which is this is the inheritance game of our late ancestors.

20230903_121846.jpg
(Athena and his lolo on dama game)

Afternoon...
Which luckily my younger brother wins his rooster pet in the cockfighting arena. My brother was really a rooster lover and loves cockfighting. Everytime I came here on the province and ask my parents if where's my brother? They quickly replied and said of course he was on his occupation on the arena and laugh. Then I answered, I cook his rooster and smiling.

Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhdHKZ5CDr3D6w2qu53H2kDoivmPSHocVLAb8cSrT5XoR8qdL5ajSbt6VYnpyEEW5syAJv5tFJ378J5fLW...8TS8YABURa3ovdhddHfxRR8amtFrsYpn4UZaHXpQ4NrUQNzsh1AksKfJD6ioVhtnPnG1EeKruXGnndp3eEeGS3pVKeryrp144iStHkkY11Tnpbt4WywNStuDx.jpeg
(Borrowed from my brother's rooster pet photo before its fight)

In evening...
And when you say province, it is really more exciting and sounds native. Actually I have many favourite food viand in the province. But I had to choose this recipe because it is not familiar and commonly seen in the dining table. In behalf of this recipe which I have here and I had to featured. Infact, I am so excited to make this recipe inorder to share and highlight some of our Filipino recipes which is not totally known by other races here in steemit.

And for sure majority of the Filipino's were already knows and gets familar for what is bihag soup recipe? Most specific to the Filipino people who really loves cockfighting and little bit knowledge to other nationalities for what is a bihag?

"Bihag" a Visayan word which is a slain, a looser rooster that dies after cockfighting or something that dies because of the wounds that commit after the fight of the two rooster which has a weapon that put on its feet. And the cockfighting weapon that uses by cockfighters was called "tari". Although I am not a cockfighting lover but I just only loves to cook and eat a bihag soup recipe.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZNvyELavyezHZ5tWGUrabeXgXGGzpUCqnSHHiEBNatTmJEWxviM6Uz7K7ovYT7CqyC5SvNmqZE98nXVYUXb3N5U.jpeg
(Bihag soup recipe on a bowl)

So this is it, started with my own ways on how to prepare and cook these bihag soup recipe including its ingredients.

Ingredients
1 whole bihag meat
1 bundle lemongrass
1 1/2 tablespoonful salt
1 sachet seasoning
1 1/2 liter water

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv58DUYePbQYz5nzr9XUtNnqJNHJXmoAj9nzzPk7aGmycJTmt9mBVQDusvBZuMgVzV6sTZmPHXeQuGLjSyEcS51tNkDmNZu6Z9Eunox.jpeg
(Finish dressed rooster)

How does it I prepare and cook? So this is my steps.
• Chop the chicken into exact sizes.
• Wash it properly with water.
• Put it on the cooking pot.
• Add the salt.
• Followed the seasoning.
• Then put the bundled lemon grass.
• And put it on the wood fire.
• Cook it for 20 minutes enough to cames out the meat water and smell.
• When the meat water is almost evaporate. Add the water.
• Cook it for almost an hour inorder to make it soft and smoothen.
• When it is already soft and smooth and water looks oily because of rooster meat.
• Then finish and ready to eat.

20231008_212840.jpg
(My cooking photos)

So this is my diary...,little bit tiring!

Inviting steem friends @kyrie1234, @jobreyes, @simaroy, @dove11 and special thanks to miss @m-fdo for creating this contest.

Regards,
Natz

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40