HWC Contest #70: Food Diary Game Week - 13 by @missyleo [22/07/2024]

in Hindwhale Community21 days ago
Good evening my beautiful beloved steemians across the globe, I am here once again to participate in this wonderful food diary game, I still remain your favorite girl @missyleo, least I forget, special thanks goes to our dear admin @jyoti-thelight for always doing her work by organizing this amazing contest for us food lovers 😜.

Before I proceed with the cooking proper, I will have to introduce what food I prepared on Monday and why I cook that type of meal. Let's begin with it as soon as possible.

1000263856.jpg Ingredients for my low key jollof rice

I prepared jollof rice on Monday, and I'm going to tell you how I prepared it step by steps and also the ingredients I used in cooking it.

Below are the list of items I used in cooking my low key jollof:

Name of itemsQuantity
Rice2 cups
Eggs2 small eggs
Sachat tomatoes1 sachet
Crayfishsmall quantity
Maggi4 cubes
Peppersmall quantity
Onionstwo small sizes
Saltsmall quantity
Spicesone sachet
Groundnut oillittle quantity

Let's go into the preparation proper.

Step One

I put the raw rice into the pot, added water and placed it on fire to boil for about 10-15minutes, after it has boiled, I removed it the fire and washed it using the sifter

1000263857.jpgThe rice in the sifter draining out the water
Step Two

The next thing I did was to place my empty pot on fire then added vegetable oil, allowed it to get heated for like 2minutes.

1000263859.jpgPutting the vegetable oil into the pot
Step Three

After two minutes, the oil was well heated then I poured in the sliced onions that I have sliced amd set aside.

1000263861.jpg Putting the onions to fry
Step Four

After frying the onions for 1 minutes, then I added the sachet tomatoes into the pot and stir it very well till it dissolved.

1000263862.jpgPutting the sachet tomatoes
Step Five

After frying the tomatoes till it dried well, I now added my other ingredients into the pot, like salt, pepper, Maggi, spices and allowed it to steam for few minutes.

1000263863.jpgafter frying it
Step Six

After putting all the necessary ingredients, I also added water to the quantity I wanted then I allowed it to boiled for 1 minutes then I added the parboiled rice into the pot and still it very well so that all the ingredients will mixed well.

1000263866.jpgPouring in the Parboiled rice into the sauce
Step Seven

After putting the rice on fire I added more water to it and then I washed my raw eggs and insert into the rice, then I covered the pot and allowed it to cook for about 20 minutes.

After 20minutes my jollof rice was done and ready to be eaten.

1000263997.jpgMy pot of jollof rice

As it was done, I dished out the portion I will eat and set aside, while I preserved the remaining portion in the refrigerator.

Thank you for reading my post so patiently and I believe you enjoyed reading it, I want to invite my friends to take part in it.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCgc3SpYHPTiyL7pY5QkKm7QyWdnCKqzLCcsTngWxpsXWkgwxsxNcw2HBAgDU72AW5AGdXPHvN.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  

This steps of preparing jollof rice is too elaborate that even a common man like me can prepare any day I have the kind of money you have.

However, it is very okay to enjoy ourselves the little way we can as life doesn't have a duplicate, enjoy your thing my dear.

The economy situation of the country got nothing on you hahaha, enjoy my friend.

Best of luck to you.

 20 days ago 

It's the hard economy that even made me prepare this low key jollof rice.

Thank you for stopping by with a valuable comment.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Eat your food alone not that you will invite me to join you

 20 days ago 

Sorry my friend, I didn't know you used to eat low key jollof rice 😜

🤣🤣🤣🤣


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 20 days ago 

Thank you for the support

Loading...
 19 days ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.

Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 19 days ago 

Thank you for the support

@missyleo
Here is a great recipe you have prepared first boil the rice in water then you pour the water down other then you put the necessary ingredients in the pot and add oil etc. Onion Chilli And many other things that were needed you have put in it specially cooked pulao and it is cooked especially well in our area also you have added eggs in it other great recipe you have prepared. Who is

 17 days ago 

Thank you so much for mentioning all what u did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44