Steemit Engagement Challenge S13|W4 - "What Was Your Favorite Subject In High School?"

png_20231106_104119_0000.png
Designed on Canva

A hearty salutations from motherland Nigeria to you all, it's has been a beautiful weekend and I am glad we all made the best out of it. So, this week, we head over to Our Season 13, Week 4 of our Engagement Challenge and the topic is "What Was Your Favorite Subject In High School?".

To everyone of us who were opportune to attain high school, we were at some point in love with one subject or the other which made us pass them even on examination effortlessly. Sometimes, we spend little to no time studying these subjects after classes but we will still come out with good grade with regards to how the subject relates to our daily living, so today, permit me to also share mine, thank you.

Tell Us How Your Favorite Subject Made Learning Effortlessly For You.

books-1841116_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, Christian Religious Knowledge was my best subject back then in high school due to my upbringing, my parents are Christians so I would say I had such an amazing upbringing and was brought up in a Christian home. This made fell in love with the subject, I was always punctual to bible classes as well as Sunday school, this gave me an edge over every other student.

Secondly, I was a Sunday school teacher at just age 10, so I was already too familiar with the bible and Christian doctrines that it got to certain level I never had to read my note book on the subject again, even with that, I will still come out the best in both test and examination.

Did You Always Manage To Get Good Marks In Your Favorite Subject, Or Did You Face Any Hardship At Any Particular Time?

icon-2835450_1280.png
Source

Sincerely speaking, I don't think there was a point I flopped on the subject because everything that was taught came directly from the bible and being a devoted Christian who was spear heading the Scripture Union Fellowship in my high school days, I was just too familiar with it and even up till now.

Also, there were times, I needed to read my note book Incase a question comes directly from the note that was given, I will be able to answer just in the way the teacher wants us to. But then, I don't think I had scored below 85% before in the subject, I wasn't a genius but I was influenced and still influenced by my upbringing.

Are There Anyother Subjects That You Like Too?

book-892136_1280.jpg
Source

Ofcourse, I was good at other subjects as well. The likes of biology, chemistry, economics, civic education, use of English, agricultural science as well as animal husbandry. These were the courses that I never really had to read much but I will sure come out with flying colours and I think the only term I failed chemistry was when I was dealing with a lot of things and change of environment, apart from that, I have never failed any of those.

Moreso, I am not really good in calculation and drawing, more of why I never liked mathematics and fine art. I could get sick if I get to check the time table and realize we are having mathematics or fine art. So apart from these two, I don't think I hated anyother subject.

Do You Help Your Children Or Siblings In Their Favorite Subject?

girl-1641215_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, countless times, I have a junior brother who loves Social Studies as much as I love Christian Religious Knowledge, so when I was with him, I will stop at nothing to assist him with his assignments on that particular subject, he has been saying he wants to be a politician when he grows up and I do encourage him to chase that.

Also, currently, where I am working, I have couple of pupils that do come and ask me to help them with their assignment and I can't hesitate than to do it. It gives me so much joy seeing these little ones smiling knowing fully well that big uncle got them whenever they have difficulty in their studies.

Finally, Is There Any Role Of Your Favorite Subject In Your Present-Day Life?

alone-1869997_1280.jpg
Source

The role the subject has played in my life till today can't be overemphasized. Right now, I can boast of not being a disappointment to my family and community, the significance of each lesson has dwell richly in my heart.

Also, it has also help shape the kind of life I live, where I go to, the kind of jobs I accept and even the kind of drink I drink. Being able to select the kind of friends I go out with as well as the advise I give to others is as result of The subject and my commitment in reading and studying the Bible. It was more than a subject but an entirety of my being.

I invite @emily08, @wirngo and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

It's very rare seeing or getting to know a guy love CRK. Seems you're an art student. Undoubtedly, I also loved the subject because it helps us know more about the bible and how to build our spiritual health. It also broaden our knowledge on some bible characters and lessons we can learn from them which seemed self-explanatory. I later came to dislike the subject when a deeper life teacher took over the subject. She was making it seem as if others in class aren't saint and was just speaking negatively in a positive light. Anyways, I'm glad you invited me. You'll see my entry soonest

One of the issues I had with the Reverend Father that took us when I was in SS3, I later studied Estate Management.
Thank you for dropping by

 9 months ago 

Wow, anyways. No knowledge is wasted

 9 months ago 

I'm glad you loved religious knowledge so much, knowing that you were the Sunday School teacher at 10 is mind blowing! You must really know your Bible so well. Success in the challenge my friend.

All thanks to my upbringing my friend.
Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61