Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W4 - How is democracy functioning in your country.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello steemins

I am @mamun123456 from Bangladesh, today I want to participate steemit engement challenge season 11W4 through Hindwhale Community.

SEC S10W6 (3).png
design by Canva

How is democracy functioning in your country?

My Bangladesh, a very small democratic country in South Asia, my golden Bangladesh gained independence in 1971 in return for many hardships. And since gaining this independence, the people of our country are bound to a democratic governance system.

The aspects that play the most role in maintaining this democracy in our country are our country's political pluralism and respect for human rights. Another issue is fair elections, for the past few decades, fair elections have been going very well in our country. But now that is not happening anymore, now the elections are being conducted in a monotonous manner. Whoever has strength will win the election.

However, we hope that this unfair election process will be changed to a fair election again very soon. A significant achievement of Bangladesh's democracy is that there are elections almost every year. Be it village level or city level. Any election is held every year. Where the general public can choose the leader of their choice.

Finally, in terms of the effectiveness of the democracy in Bangladesh, the freedom of the common people is still somewhat limited. They can do whatever they want, but this is not the case in other countries. But the people of my country are able to do everything independently, they are not hostages to anyone. They own their freedom. Bangladesh's democracy is good.

Is your country free from any domination ruled?

syed-rifat-hossain-8PXg-Q-N0OY-unsplash.jpg
Src
Of course, Bangladesh has been freed from the hegemonic regime, our country is bound by various commitments to democratic principles and human rights.

Emphasizes democratic governance, rule of law, inclusive economic development and women empowerment. These measures are the only way to create a social system where every citizen of this country can live with dignity and freedom.

Is your country self-sufficient in food production?

megan-thomas-xMh_ww8HN_Q-unsplash.jpg
Src
In terms of food production, our country's food production is almost self-sufficient for the people of my country. If we use the amount of food produced for our country instead of exporting it. I think it is more than enough for the people of my country.

Food shortages occur at times when farmers face various problems due to natural calamities. Then some problem has to be faced, this food problem but mostly food problem is not much in my country. So you can say that my country is self-sufficient in terms of food production.

How is youth employment in your country?

In fact, this is very sad because the youth society has become disillusioned. To the extent that they are working hard, they are not getting their due status. Because of that some people have to choose a life of unemployment, the youth of my country.

A good job is very scarce in the country, despite having enough education, a talented student does not get a good job. So he is forced to move abroad in search of livelihood.

If such a system could be made where the people of my country would not be unemployed but all would be engaged in some work or the other. Then our country could be improved a little more.

So in my opinion the youth workplace in my country is very bad, and depressing. Which may not be one day, one day everyone will be engaged in some small work.

What you want your country to be like?

What else do I want from my country, I am a citizen of that country, this is my greatest achievement. I can't ask for more than that. But yes, I definitely want my country to improve day by day, and the people of my country to live happily and peacefully all the time. May my country and democracy continue like this without any fight, any mess.

The government of the country should always be on the side of the common people, always engaged for whatever is needed in happiness and sorrow. Let every defense extend a helping hand to all.

This is the wish that as we are moving freely, later on we can do whatever we want freely. There is no accountability to anyone. This is my small request from my golden country Bangladesh.

Friends, let me share some things with you. I hope you will forgive the mistakes that have been made, and if you like it, please share your opinion. At the same time, I will invite some of my friends to share important things about their country. @lirvic @mikitaly @ripon0630

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPyPsMyHugtgimeGf4GaeSLBpLo19W7P5uB2gbyncoyGXD1NKkqukpZJFh2WSt...i2LbyGrGp3KDwaNNTVPj8pXyBbDECv2RUcQMZUuix3w2ie6U2tSFKHFnMAWiyM3Z4WSs5tmVVZtZLUo3r2H5Kjzj3KJAfwBB9Scd3Y8TwikXP8v6EJiisMZjQA.png

See you so far today until my next post everyone stay well stay healthy thank you.

Sort:  

Wow I am surprised at this,I must say you are a patriotic citizen.I hope to see rule of law thrives in your country,a country that will be free from external control.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

My dear friend, You have focused on very right points if elections are fair then everyone's life becomes little bit better Job problem is not in your country but in almost most of the countries . Even after being a brilliant student he does not get a good job and he The life of unemployment is living, such problems are going on in our India too. Good luck for this contest. 👍

Thank you so much for your feedback

You have presented a very good post here explaining how democracy is functioning in your country. Permit me to say that you are luck unlike in my country where everything is on the contrary. I just wish I can come to your country now.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 10 months ago 

Bangladesh got independence in 1971. Actually it was Pakistan they got independence from. Unfortunately we had some bad memories. I still feel sorry to say we Pakistani were very rude with you people, especially Pakistan Army. I hope you are having good life these days. We are still suffering through the hands of our own army.

Best wishes for the contest.

Amigo me alegro que en su país la democracia si funcione,así debe ser,gobernar para el bienestar de los pueblos,no como en Venezuela que se roban todo y los venezolanos pasando hambre,un miserable sueldo,ni hay medicinas. Me alegra que produzcan para ustedes esa es la idea y lo importante,claro hay tiempo que los agricultores no tienen algunos recursos y tarda la producción,daludos

 10 months ago 

Indeed, it has created a crisis as unemployment is increasing day by day, lest there are currently 2.6 million unemployed people in our country who do not have enough vacancies to join. There is corruption in entering the job on him. Good luck to you abroad stay safe stay healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51