Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

pexels-photo-3183150.jpeg
source

Hello friends,
It's another week in the Steemit engagement challenge for week 3. This is the first engagement I will be participating in for the week and I found this topic very interesting.

I do hope you will read through my thoughts about the topic under consideration. I will be answering the questions below as my entry to the contest.

What was Steemit like before the SEC?

I wasn't a member of the platform before the SEC but from the little findings I made, I heard that there were other initiatives like the Crypto Academy where there are a set of professors who lecture and then give assignments.

From my source, it was a period where votes were almost guaranteed because people also reposted their articles if they didn't get a vote. It is very interesting because people get support more.

So based on a few inquiries, I'm very convinced that before the SEC, there were more votes than now. I also heard that there was no such engagement at that point because people don't drop many comments on other users' post

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.

Based on the little stay on the Steemit platform, I have noticed two major changes. From my inquiries, I noted that there were guaranteed votes before now but now we don't have that.

Also now we have many more users reading and engaging with each other which was not the same before the SEC. So in my opinion, I believe these are the two major changes Steemit has faced so far.

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

I'm not much of an engagement participant because the topics presented most time are usually very difficult for me. So every week, I try to look for the simplest engagement and then participate in them.

So in summary, I can say weekly I try to participate in at least one engagement challenge when I see the topics are good and easy to enter. But there are weeks that I do not participate in any of the engagements at all.

How does the SEC change your personal interests and involvement on Steemit?

Well, with the Steemit engagement challenge, I have been able to learn how to read through other people's publications and also drop a comment on their posts. It was difficult searching for articles in the platform but with the engagement, it has become an easy job.

So with the engagement challenge, I know find it easy to locate and read articles of different types without stress. I have also learnt a lot of things and how to construct a better comment as I present my comments.

I want to invite @m-fdo, @josepha, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola amigo
Tienes razón encontré algunas capturas en google pero la mayoría era en ingles por lo que pude deducir que antes el contenido era muy votado.
suerte en el concurso.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

For a truth I wasn't part of the platform before the introduction of the engagement challenge. Although from my research and questions asked to my mental I was told that users back than create content based on their creativity, daily activities and gastronomy.... One majn things around that time was that support was given to close to a ninety percent of content created weekly...

The introduction of the Steemit Engagement Challenge is one of the best initiative that the steemit blog/team has brought and has come to stay. The team are e really trying their best to see work well by providing support to quality contents of usees who participate in the challenge with rewards inclusive to winners....
Lol sometime I don't usually participate in the engagement challenge, but tht was then. But now I try my possible best to participate in at least 3 per week.
The challenge theme are somehow hard really got me 🤓.

The challenge has done more positive impact by more engagement between users, commente and publication increase..

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge..

Thanks for reading and commenting on my post

Hello @kuzboy due to you finding you noticed that before the introduction SEC vote in the steemit platform was almost guaranteed and in the crypto they were professors who lecture and give assignment and when the assignment Is submitted vote are almost guarantee on it. So again they no much engagement in the platform because steemit users hardly comment on other steemians post.

So to you the introduction of the SEC made vote in the steemit platform to come very hard and they are now many interaction in the steemit platform which is very good to hear.

You try to participate in at least one engagement challenge every week because you find most if the topic difficult to write about it's very good for you because they is a saying her in Nigeria 🇳🇬 which say cut your coat according to your size, which means don't do this that is beyond your power.

I really enjoyed reading your entry my friend and I wish you nothing but the best 💯 do have a nice day 🤗

Thanks for reading and commenting on my post

You are welcome 🤗 my brother 🤝

 10 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53