HWC Contest #73|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 50 by @kuzboy (15.499 SP)

in Hindwhale Community19 hours ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @jyoti-thelight which talks about POWERUP & WIN. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

Earth Hour (Facebook Post).png
Background image Edited using canvas

Powering up is a good way for every Steemian to build his or her Steem power. We all need support on the platform and for us to grow more we also need to support others. So building our Steem Power is the best way we can use to support others as we get supported.

In this contest today I want to share a step-by-step procedure on how I was able to power up some Steem to increase my Steem power and also support other users well with good upvotes. The process is simple and anyone can do it.

Firstly, I logged into my Steemit wallet and then I was sure that I was set to perform the transaction. Seeing the amount in Green with a drop-down means I have signed in properly. The screenshot below shows it.

IMG_20240809_201412.jpg

Secondly, I went ahead to clicked on the drop-down menu close to the Steem token, and the list of the menus came up since I wanted to power up, I selected the power-up option as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240809_201438.jpg

Thirdly, I had to enter the amount of Steem I wished to power up and thereafter I clicked on the power-up option as you can see from the below screenshot

IMG_20240809_201458.jpg

Fourthly, I had to confirm the transaction by clicking the OK button after going through the transaction details as seen in the screenshot below

IMG_20240809_201513.jpg

Lastly, I went back to my Steemit wallet to confirm if the Steem I powered up has been added and from the screenshot below you will notice that it has been added. Confirm this last screenshot with the first screenshot.

IMG_20240809_201534.jpg

Write the importance of performing powerup.

Powering up is very important for us as Steemians and to the growth of the platform and the sustainability of the price of the asset. When we power up, we are staking our assets which helps us to earn according to the APR of the blockchain, we earn by voting on other people's publications and we also support and put a smile on the faces of people when they see meaningful upvotes on their posts.

So power up doesn't only help you grow, it also helps you to assist others to grow. Since Steem is a win-win project, it is always good we build our Steem Power to win together. So whenever we power up, what comes to our mind is that we are doing it for our success and progress and also to help others.

Here on Steemit, powering up is encouraged by the Steemit team directly or indirectly. For instance, before you hold any position, the amount of SP you have must be taken into consideration. Becoming a curator, SR and many others solely have this as one of their criteria.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @vickyson, @bonaventure24 and @entity01

Note: I always have one major reason for powering up and that is what I have shared with you all above. Also, the process by which I carry out power up is always the same and that is why I made changes only to the images of this post.

I want to invite @bonaventure24, @richy20, and @drhira to also join the contest in this community today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @kuzboy,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63