HWC Contest #41|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 32 by @kuzboy (25.110 SP)".

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @jyoti-thelight which talks about POWERUP & WIN WEEK 32. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

IMG_20240219_081042.jpg

After going through the list of contests, I didn't see any that encourage much of Steem's growth and I have also decided to always perform a power-up every Sunday. For that reason, I decided to participate in this contest here today.

So the process of powering up and the screenshot of the power-up is seen in the images below. So let's get started on the process.

Step 1: Go to your Steemit wallet and then sign in properly using your private active key and you will see your wallet in the format below.

IMG_20240218_111200.jpg

Step 2: Click on the drop-down menu which is seen close to the Steem on your wallet and then select the power-up option as it is in the screenshot below

IMG_20240218_111219.jpg

Step 3: Enter the amount of Steem you want to power up and then click on the power up button as seen in the screenshot below. Here I want to power up 25.110 Steem.

IMG_20240218_111244.jpg

Step 4: Confirm your conversion of the Steem to Steem power and then click on the OK button as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240218_111305.jpg

Step 5: Go back to your wallet and then check to be sure that the Steem you converted to Steem power has been added to the area of Steem as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240218_111342.jpg

Write the importance of performing powerup.

Power up has many importance and today I will be sharing a few importance of performing the power up in my opinion. To me, power up is important because it helps you to grow your Steem power.

Another major importance of powering up is that you can earn a good curation reward from voting on other people's posts. For instance, in my case, I earn some rewards because I vote and support other users.

Another main reason why power-up is important is that it allows you to participate in many activities on the Steemit platform such as being a moderator, curator, and even Steem representative.

I want to invite @josepha, @sduttaskitchen, and @steemdoctor1, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

NB: My write-up on power-up in this community is the same, but the images and the amount of Steem powered up are always different.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69