HWC Contest #30 || POWERUP AND WIN WEEK 23 by @kuzboy".

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another week to grow our accounts and I'm delighted to be part of this wonderful contest organized here weekly by @jyoti-thelight. This contest is important to me because it helps me to grow my account every week.

As a Steemian, I have learned that the only you grow in this platform is through the process of constant power and that is exactly what I'm doing weekly. I'm certain that after this week by next week, I will be hitting my first 1k SP.

Today, I have a total of 61.372 Steem in my wallet and I will be powering up everything to see the growth of my account. The screenshot below shows the details of my account before the power-up process. As you can see the amount of Steem is 61.372 and the SP is 852.656 at the time of trying to carry out the process.

IMG_20231114_091828.jpg

Let's take the process of the power-up step by step to show those who don't understand the process what to do.

Step 1: Make sure you have properly logged in to your account and it is showing like the format in the above screenshot where the drop-down arrow is beside the Steem and SP.

Step 2: Click on the drop-down arrow beside the Steem and you will see the options as in the screenshot below. Select the power-up options as seen below.

IMG_20231114_091857.jpg

Step 3: Enter the amount you wish to power up and then click on the power-up options as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20231114_091921.jpg

Step 4: Confirm your transfer to vesting and then click on 🆗 as seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20231114_091948.jpg

Step 5: Go back to the wallet and see if it has been added to the SP as you can see here in my screenshot, my SP rose to about 914.028, from the first screenshot you will notice the difference between them.

IMG_20231114_092016.jpg

Write the importance of performing powerup.

The importance of powering up our Steem can never be overemphasised. The reason I said so is because with SP we can be able to support others when we upvote on their publication and apart from that, we are also earning a good corporation reward which makes much sense to me.

Once in a while, I claim a few rewards and these are called the curation reward and with more SP in my possession I know I will be able to claim more of that reward. I sometimes go through Steemworld to check the earnings of these big accounts that don't write like the SC01, SC02 etc, they earn good rewards by voting on people's posts.

In my case, I want to build my SP, and then always support other users just like anytime I write and see good support I feel happy. Finally, power-up is a way of growing your account and becoming a shareholder in the platform which is one of the most important reasons why we power up.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @josepha, and @dave-hanny to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65