The Diary Game || 21.12.2023 || A Visit To the Christmas Village

1703188838119.jpg

Hello everyone, I hope we are all enjoying the festive season?
I am having a great time in this season. The weather might not be that friendly but I am adapting.

In the city of Uyo Akwa Ibom state, we take the Christmas season highly. We have lots of Christmas designs on the streets and roads, and there is also a place called the Christmas village. It is located along the Udo Udoma Avenue. The Christmas village is just an open area where buying and selling occurs. I paid a visit to the Christmas village....well here is how my day went.

PXL_20231221_151208247.PORTRAIT.jpg

I had a rather dull morning, so I just slept after having breakfast in the morning. I woke up, took a bath and off I went to the Christmas village. I boarded a tricycle to the venue. Immediately I landed, I took pictures of some of the designs there and also of the building below. The Christmas is not only meant for buying and selling but it show cases the rich culture of Akwa Ibom state.

PXL_20231221_151309480.PORTRAIT.jpg


The first area I went to, was the games area..Here I saw some group of people playing snooker. I don't know how to play the game, so I just watched as I took some pictures of them. This lady here played the game pretty well. I was impressed because she could play it more than I do.

PXL_20231221_175947181.PORTRAIT.jpg


I was just making a tour of a lot of businesses going on there. The next spot I went to was the fast food joint. They prepared all the rice dishes known in Akwa Ibom state. Akwa Ibom state is known for its palatable cuisines and well prepared food. I had to take a picture of their food stall. A lot of people ate food here and I believe they enjoyed themselves

PXL_20231221_175754811.PORTRAIT.jpg


I didn't stop at the fast food joint alone, I went over to the fish barbecue joint, and I would say I was impressed. This fish was well prepared and I wasn't with a lot of cash to get it. By this time, I was already hungry and needed food to eat.

PXL_20231221_174642381.PORTRAIT.jpg

So I decided to get a soup to eat before continuing with the tour but here was Suya made from chicken and turkey. Grilled chicken and turkey is one of the best meats I love eating. I didn't want meat alone, I needed food.

So I took a stop to a stall there, they had a lot of delicacies available. So I asked for the prices of their food and after being informed, I went for melon soup. With the inflation in prices of farm produce, this has made a direct inflation in the prices of food too. So the prices of food was very high.

PXL_20231221_174355828.jpg

The servers took long to prepare the soup, so I waited while pressing my phone, after 15 minutes, my soup arrived. I washed my hands and enjoyed the plate of melon soup. It was soothing and heavenly. I finished everything in the plate of soup...well that shows how hungry I have been.

PXL_20231221_170804466.jpg

You can see my face after eating the soup, I was energized and happy. Food has a way of making us feel good especially good food. I went off to take more pictures before going home.

PXL_20231221_162758799.jpg

I went to the artifacts section of the Christmas village and I took a picture of this sculpture. The sculpture is that of a person. I believe the sculptor is trying to tell history through his artistry work. It was one of the best I have seen there.

PXL_20231221_155053463.PORTRAIT.jpg

My final stop was at the stage. A lot of performers perform on this big stage. Music was already blaring through loud speakers before I left. It was a great evening no doubt. I enjoyed every bit of the evening. After taking enough pictures for the day, I went back home to the house. I showed some of the pictures to my mom and dad.

PXL_20231221_174457254.jpg

We all planned to go back to the Christmas village for another visit.

Thanks for going through my post.

I have given 25% beneficiary to @null to make steem stronger

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


☃❄🎄This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.☃❄🎄
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 5 months ago 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
GPT-2
Voting CSI > 5

• Hi @johnmitchel, thanks for giving us the details of your activities!
• Thank you for sharing your post with us. I'm sure you had a great day.
• Kindly Engage with other users.
• We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.
• Don't forget to tweet your post on Twitter

Regards, @dove11(Moderator) Hind Whale Community

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66