The Diary Game || 15.12.2023 || End of The Year Party

PXL_20231215_105344148.PORTRAIT.jpg


Waking up very early in the morning and all that was in my mind was my school's end of the year party which was going to happen by 9 in the morning.

I was in charge of the programs and publicity committee and I had to put everything in place to make sure that the event is a success. I prayed, did morning chores and brushed before rushing off to school. I went to help arrange and clean the chairs whilst also putting other things in place.

PXL_20231215_082913198.jpg

I was quite early but met with some other of my colleagues who came early too. I arranged everything with the help of other colleagues and also changed the oil for the generator. The generator was fixed and was ready.

We turned it on and fixed the PA systems. Not long, the pupils started coming in. They made sure they came pretty early. Whenever the kids get to hear parties, they are always happy. This was same for the kids.
There were balloons and other Christmas gift items for them.

PXL_20231215_102551720.jpgPXL_20231215_084357625.jpgPXL_20231215_084241580.jpg

After everything was set, I rushed back home to take my bath, eat and dress for the event. I was really quick, so as to meet up the event in real time. When I arrived, I was welcomed by the kids, they had thought I was the Santa Claus. O laughed so hard when the all said that. Well I wasn't the Santa Claus, I told them. The event started with prayers and then some admonition before the school choir welcomed the parents with a song rendition. I played the keyboard for them. The event kick-started and there were series of presentations by the kids such as news presentation, dance, dramas, song renditions and talk shows.

PXL_20231215_121147627.jpgPXL_20231215_120423276.jpgPXL_20231215_113051883.jpg

All the events were delivered excellently well, the teachers also did a song presentation and dance too. It was a great moment for all the staffs.
The parents weren't left out in the dancing, as they also showcased their dance steps. The kids were all clamouring to meet the Santa Claus soon and they couldn't wait for the Santa Claus to come and dance with them.

PXL_20231215_130540670.PORTRAIT.jpg

The party was coming to a close and we gave the pupils their result and also their gifts and refreshments for the day. After the parents and children have all gone, all the teachers had a meeting and we also had snacks and drinks too.
After the meeting, we took pictures too. We all went home happy and grateful to God for a successful event.

PXL_20231215_145246762.PORTRAIT.jpg

I took pictures with some of my colleagues before retiring back home. It was a stressful and hectic day, and I had to sleep. I woke up by night and had dinner of noodles, egg and cucumber. I felt relaxed and happy after the meal.

I had an amazing day and it will always end with me writing on steemit while also voting for others.

Thanks for reading my diary game.

I have given 25% beneficiary to @null to make steem stronger

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


☃❄🎄This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.☃❄🎄
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 10 months ago 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
GPT-2
Voting CSI > 5

• Hi @johnmitchel
• Thank you for sharing your diary post with us. I'm sure you had a great day.
• Kindly Engage with other users.
• We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.
• Don't forget to tweet your post on Twitter

Regards, @dove11(Moderator) Hind Whale Community

 10 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Please visit others post and give your feedback

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58