Steemit Development Incentive Program: My suggestions

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

First off, being a new member on this site, I don’t think I am qualified to write on the technical aspects of this wonderful platform, but I will write about how I feel as a newbie.

IMG_20210205_092901.jpg

My image edited in mspaint

I have been here on this website for about five months now, so I must admit that I am not aware of many of the technical aspects of this website. Let me make it clear in the beginning that many people are talented authors, but they are not aware of even basic HTML coding, which is a must for writing on this website for markdown.

My Suggestion For User Friendly Editor

We should have an editor with inbuilt features that make the lives of writers easier when they get pissed off with technicalities, or when they see their writing becoming secondary, or they get a lesser score based on markdown styling.

Screenshot (579).png

I suggest various features should be added to the editor, for example, coloured backgrounds, headings, and the inserting of images wherever we like without using HTML codes. We should have auto-suggestions that we find in different editors like Joomla, WordPress, or Drupal.

Also, I would like to suggest that the contest creators should be a little more liberal and the need for club status should be exempted for new members for at least the first three months because that’s one big setback for members that joined recently, and they feel disappointed when they find themselves not eligible to take part in a contest.

I have no intention of bringing up the shortcomings of the Steemit platform, but my whole intention is to keep talented writers active on this wonderful website. Many people, I know, stop writing when they see their work is not up to par just because they are not good at technical aspects.

As I have said in the beginning, I see no other problem, but the website should be a little more friendly with new users.

If the website allowed a referral program, that would encourage many of us to bring talented authors from other websites.

How To Motivate New Members

I suggest the member be directed to the FAQ section as soon as they register on this website, which in turn explains everything a newcomer needs to know and then write a post based on those suggestions that would fulfil the condition of being a qualified member of this website.

Probably, there would be no need to write different posts for "varification" in the newcomer community . That one post should be enough to qualify him for participation in contests and posting in various communities. Then some communities have their own rules for posting in their communities.

Because the editor of the website will have every feature that is needed to format a post, that would eliminate the need to write initial posts for qualifying on technical topics. However, I am not denying the need to upgrade our technical know-how though. We can learn everything available in markdown.

Any CR can verify their status once they have written their introductory post. Once approved, they're good to go.

I am sure the management will listen to my suggestions sympathetically.

CC: @steemcurator01 @hungry-griffin

Sort:  

Buenas ideas para implementar, seria interesante un editor de imágenes para adapatarlas mejor a la web


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Thank you 👍🎉

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @cryptogecko


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52