Steemit Engagement Challenge / SEC-S19 / W5 | " Why is gender equality necessary? "

in Hindwhale Community17 days ago (edited)

Hello All steemians,

Season-19/ Week-5 | " Why is gender equality necessary?

Why is gender equality important?

Gender equality aims to eliminate all forms of discrimination against women and girls.

It aims to eliminate all forms of violence against women and girls, including harmful practices such as child marriage, child labor, etc.

pride-7234506_1280 (1).png

source

(1)What does gender equality entail, and what are the advantages?

Gender equality is important for the realization of human rights for all. The overall aim of gender equality is to create a society in which women and men have equal opportunities, rights and responsibilities in all areas of life.

Societies that treat women and men as equals are safer and healthier.

And where gender inequality exists, women are often excluded from decision-making and access to economic and social resources.

Gender equality prevents violence against women and girls.

diversity-5392891_1280 (1).png

source

(2)Is gender equality crucial for all people, not just women?

Gender equality is intrinsically linked to sustainable development and is important for the realisation of human rights for all.

Gender equality aims to create a society in which women and men enjoy equal opportunities, rights and responsibilities in all spheres of life.

Gender equality requires equal enjoyment of socially valued goods, opportunities, resources and rewards by women and men.

But wherever there is gender inequality, women do not get all the rights that they should get, so gender equality is more important for women.

(3)What are your thoughts on gender equality, specifically concerning the circumstances in your country?

In the situation of my country, I feel that women, men and all other individuals are still being provided equal opportunities.

The law of my country is doing good work towards gender equality. Women of my country are participating in all fields of sports, cricket, badminton, hockey, basketball, tennis, weightlifting, boxing, swimming, wrestling, etc.

They are holding high positions in all the institutions of the country, they are actively participating in the field of politics and education.

The flag of my country is also flying abroad. My country also has a woman in the highest position of President.

equality-2110559_1280 (1).jpg

source

(4)How to educate our children to understand this issue?

Promote gender equality at home.

Give all children (boys and girls) equal right to education.

Talk openly about gender equality.

Let children study together in school (where both boys and girls study).

Be aware of gender language.

Keep games and toys gender appropriate.
Thank you all for reading my post.

I hope and believe that you all must have liked my post.

I invite my 3 friends. @shabbir86 @sikha12 and @crismenia

THANKS

@dipi2024

Sort:  

Thank you very much for mentioning me, I will participate in the contest very soon

This is my pleasure you read my post.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thanks a lot.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 17 days ago 

La igualdad de género es realmente importante, para la tranquilidad de la sociedad y para darle la misma oportunidad a la mujer, en diferentes áreas de desarrollo. Si hacer ningún tipo de discriminación, porque todos merecemos tener el mismo respeto.

Tienes mucha razón en que todas las mujeres del mundo merecen los mismos derechos. Gracias por visitar mi publicación.

 17 days ago 

Thankyou so much for tagging me dear and yes really the law is working towards gender equality but still there are some places across the globe where males are given much importance.

Thanks for reading and commenting on my post.

Hello colleague dipi2024, I read your participation and you give a good opinion, I hope you have good results.

I am glad to know first of all that in your country gender equality exists very well.

Boys and girls should be taught this concept and they should know the importance of giving their opinion, participating, working and receiving the same duties and rights in many social, political, cultural and professional aspects.

It is crucial and also important that women have the same rights and duties in today's society, their opinion is also important and valuable.

Thanks dear sir for reading my post.and commenting so nicely.
With due respect.

You're welcome my darling friend dipi2024. Success to you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65