THE DIARY GAME: MY SUNDAY SERVICE: [31ST/MARCH/2024]

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago (edited)

Snapchat-764948033.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime:During church service.

Happy Sunday, greetings to you all! I trust you all are doing great? For me, I'm bouncing stronger daily in the hands of God Almighty. Allow me to share with Easter how my Sunday went.

IN THE MORNING

Most mornings I have my alarm set for 6:00am, but some days I normally wake up before that time and read Daily Manner for my morning Devotion while I'm still in bed. Meanwhile, if I'm with my family, the 6:00am alarm is really my “start meditation” alarm, which I do together with my family.

I ideally wake up at 6:15am, carried out my morning exercise using an app to do some stretches, then took a glass of water. If I feel like Thereafter, I prepare breakfast for the family and also make decaf coffee for my hubby. And got prepared for Sunday service. At about 8am, I was already in the church.

SUNDAY SERVICE: Topic The Crown of life given to us through Christ

IMG_20240331_191116.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: During Church service.

This topic was taken from different bible portions: Isaiah 29:1-5 and from Luke 24:33-53.
The Preacher also added that in order to claim a crown of Life from Christ one must pursue righteousness and holyness, Enfure to remain in the holy side, sacrifice for others and the kingdom of God, Alwayd be ready to pass through daily temptation then at end you will get the crown from God as your reward.

What is Crown: Crown is a reward of victory or mark of honor representing the champion.
It is also a royal or imperial headdress or cap of sovereignty DIADEM

IMG_20240331_192338.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: In the church

IN THE EVENING: AT FAMILY'S GET TOGETHER PARTY

Snapchat-2145392818.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: Some members of The Ekpatt's Family.

In the evening, my beloved hubby, and I went to his village at Uyo, in Nigeria to partake in the family get together that is done once a year. It's done either Easter or December. My hubby's family is a very popular and famous family in my Place. It's popularly known as Ekpatt Unlimited. Ekpatt meaning (Bag), funny hun!! 😀 It's also interpreted as a Bag that contains good packages 😍 In my state It's only My hubby's family that bears that unique name.

Snapchat-1654988092.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: The Ekpatt Unlimited.

History has it that; Late Ekpatt was a wealthy, peaceful, handsome, generous and successful businessman with many wives and numerous descendants. He was a loving and caring man who liked to bear others' burden. He also likes organizing party celebration in other to bring all his children, grandchildren, great grand children, in-laws, and family members together. This party is done once a year, sometimes twice a year. Apparently, in this party gifts items including food stuffs, wrappers, money etc. They are being given to the needy. Hence, the descendants of Ekaptt continues to carry out this practice in with donations to the let privileged and not just throwing party, eating and drinking. We pray that the Good God will continue to bound us together with love that can never be broken, Amin 🙏🙏

Snapchat-376967577.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: An aged woman receiving gift Item.

Indeed it was a wonderful event filled with love, prayers, love and plentiful Jolification.

Snapchat-622638833.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: Refreshment Time

Before Bedtime

I watched TED talk, do puzzle and crossword Then I finally got a shower and went to bed and catch some sleep.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 months ago 

Hello my friend 😁
Your Sunday sounds truly fulfilling, from the serene morning devotion to the enriching Sunday service discussing the Crown of Life. It's heartwarming to hear about your family's annual get-together, steeped in tradition and generosity. May the bonds of love and unity in your family continue to grow stronger. Blessings to you!🍀

Amin. Thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50