THE DIARY GAME: GOING OUT FOR HEALTH TALK/SENSITIZATON PROGRAM: [27TH/MARCH/2024]

IMG_20240320_091511.jpg

shoot from huawei y9prime: Taking shade
Hello! My Steemians, It is a pleasure to have you all today. I trust you are doing great! I'm doing amazingly good too, and I'm so excited about the activities and updates in this community, Hindwhale and also on steemit platform. Allow me to share my activities with you all.

IN THE MORNING

I get up at 7:00 and I brush my teeth. Subsequently, I take a shower and get dressed. Then, I have breakfast and I prepare my lunch. Next, I drive to work. When I get to work at 8:30, I usually attend morning devotion in my department, after which I'll check my emails before going out to Clinics and participates in Health talk/sensitization.

Sensitization program at Ante-Natal Clinic: UCTH, Calabar, Nigeria.

IMG_20240322_094901.jpg
shoot from huawei y9prime: During morning devotion @ ante-natal clinic ucth, calabar.

In University of Calabar Teaching Hospital, Calabar, Nigeria (UCTH). Tuesdays is for antenatal clinic for new mothers. Arriving at the antenatal clinic, I met a few of pregnant mothers. While waiting for others, the ones sited were asked by the nurse to start registration. When registration was ongoing, other pregnant mothers came to join, and we had a good number of them. After their registration, they were sited and a nurse led us in morning devotion. Thereafter, I took over for health talk on "healthy eating during pregnancy".

Maternal nutrition in pregnancy is very important as it supports the health of the mother and unborn infant. With an increasing demand during pregnancy, suboptimal micronutrient intakes are however a recognized risk. Research suggests that in developing as well as developed countries, suboptimal intakes are prevalent.

Maternal nutrition influences fetal growth and birth outcomes. Worldwide, notable differences exist in dietary and nutrient intakes, ranging from severe micronutrient deficiencies in developing countries to suboptimal intakes in more developed regions. Suboptimal nutrient intake in pregnancy can impair fetal development, which is increasingly researched and recognized as a potential mediating factor in an infant's future health.


shoot from huawei y9prime: @ucth, calabar

IN THE AFTERNOON

Snapchat-121273036.jpg
Shoot from huawei y9prime:Going out for lunch with my colleagues

At 1:00pm, I had lunch with my colleagues. After that, we workuntil 4:15pm and then I went back home. I got home at around 4:30pm.

IN THE EVENING

IMG_20240328_202414.jpg
Shoot from huawei y9prime: Preparing dinner

After work, I usually run an errand for my parents. Then I made vegetables soup for the family. We all had dinner and some fruits. Next, I had a shower and watched some TV and I went to bed.

Snapchat-1327607188.jpg
Shoot from huawei y9prime: Resting after a streanmous day.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Your dedication to promoting maternal health through sensitization programs is truly admirable. It's inspiring to see your commitment to educating pregnant mothers about the importance of healthy nutrition during pregnancy. Keep up the great work, and may your efforts continue to positively impact the lives of many in your community. Well done!

So hank you. I really appreciate 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50