Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago

Hi Friends,

It's my pleasure to participate in this new week season 13 week 4 steemit engagement challenge hosting in hindwhale community, Today I will discuss on the above topic which title: what was your favorite subject in high school.

20231106_172511_0000.pngImage created in canva

Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you.

We all have favorite subject we like most in secondary school because it helps us to gain more knowledge to the little things we already known about that particular subject.

My favorite subject in high school is Commerce, I find it interesting whenever I have much time to read the book. I am a type of person that like to read any things that relate to business, that's why I choose to be in a commercial class.

Reading this particular subject make me to understanding different businesses I can engage myself into and the strategy I can use to sell my products to the target consumers.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

I did not face any hardship when study this subject, this subject is usually base on theory aspect with little mathematics involve in it. During the test and exam period I usually read the whole subject so as not to miss a single topics given to us by the teacher.

When the result out I feel excited because the commercial teacher always gave me a good remark on my result sheet. Hard work and prayer is my secret weapon without them I may not be able to get good grade.

wikipedia-1802614_1280.jpgsource

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

The other subjects that I like too is Economics, Accounting and Government, these three subject are also interesting because we make use of them in our daily activities.

Teachers who taught us the three (3) subjects in high school were full of knowledge and most of them always liked to have students and teacher interaction when the lecture is going on.

They like to explained the subjects in a simple language without using big grammar, study these three subjects will helps us to known how to manage the economics situation of a countries.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

Big yes, I assists them to keep on doings their best on any subject they derive pleasure from. Most of my siblings were in science class except me who was finished from commercial class.

They like physics and chemistry, in facts they are good in both subject to the extent that they share their knowledge with students from other schools. I always encouraged them to have positive thoughts on the subjects they are good at because a day will come they will find success.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life

success-2029803_1280.jpgsource

My favorite subject play a good role in my life, I am currently apply what we have been taught in class to solve some real life problem. Due to passion I have for this subject (commerce) I venture into poultry feeds business and I thanks God for the little profit I gain.

This subject make me realized that every business have their own risk only people we know how to manage risk survive. Reading the book helps me to understand the various method a business owners can use to attract more customers.

Conclusion

We all have different subjects we like most in our various schools, understanding each of these subject give us different perspective about what is currently happen in our environment. We must apply what we have been learn in school in order to solve some societal problem. I would like to invite @kuzboy, @rossnenye, @radleking and @richy20 to participate.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 11 months ago 

This is so interesting..
Hardwork and prayers indeed helped you scale through enjoying commerce and earning good grades in your class. Being studious during exams makes you come out with flying colors. Success in the challenge

Hardwork and prayer keeps us growing in whatever we engage our self doing. The only thing why students fail a particular subject is their inability to study hard. Your comment is highly appreciated.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55