[CONTEST] My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by@AkareensteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Friends,

Every steemians worried about the network problem of their website, I tried to reached their website every single minute but the things prove abortive.

So I will like to share my beautiful thought on this particular contest and I hope every participants would write some meaningful on this topic.

20230903_112714_0000.png
Designed using canva

What initial steps did you take when unable to access on Steemit ?

As a regular blogger on steemit platform, I became panic during the processed because I wasn't able to reached their platform. So as I keep on log in to their website all I could seen is gateway timeout, the issue of network problem on their platform make me worried through out the day. I also went outside to searched for network and still network problem remained the same.

I posted a comment on steem kids and parents group on telegram to ask what is currently happened on steemit platform, every others thing I searched on chrome went through smoothly but later on I realize it was general problem experienced by other steemians.

Screenshot_20230903-122702~2.png
My conversation on steem kids and parents telegram group

Tell us how you felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

I wasn't happy because I am active users on steemit platform, every 20 minutes I keep on log in to their website at least to post one article as I always do on a daily basis. Unfortunately, network problem is very bad.

I refreshed their website again and again to the extent that I have little headache due to some stress and others house activities I went through.

Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

After 24hours of not be able to access my steemit account I began to be afraid, what came to my mind in that moment was my steem coin and all those bloggers that I will miss their contents. After all this negative thinking I still have hope in steemit community, I believe the network problem can be restore to normal and steemit platform will come back stronger more than what we think.

What do you think is the possible cause of the server down?

I think steemit developers or technicians were upgrade their platform so that it can help the platform to be more efficient and friendly to the users. Every website upgrade their platform may be once in a year in order to improve their features for the service users.

In addition, I could remember when I transfered my Nano (XNO) from Binance exchange to natrium wallet, I stored the coin for like two months without touching the wallet. As I want to sent my XNO to binance exchange, I found it difficult because nano developers were upgrade their website at that time. After 2 days they have upgraded network successfully, then I now sent my XNO to binance spot.

I thought steemit also experienced the same issue nano (XNO) developers went through so we don't need to be worried if we experience the same network problem again.

monitor-1307227_1280.jpgsource

We would love to know about your feelings after access on your profile again.

The moment I realized steemit network have come back again I quickly log in to my steemit account to searched for contest that's available to participate on. I also have the opportunity to comment and vote on other users article that I found interesting.

I am very glad through out the day because steemit have help me a lot to discovered my writing skill, to learned new things about blockchain, others people culture and how to cooked different aroma soup especially Nigeria local food.

Conclusion

I hope this network will be more effective and stronger in order to allows different users to have full access to their platform. Thanks @pea07 for organised this amazing contest. I will like to invite @bonaventure24, @radleking and @solaymann to participate in this contest.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thanks for the invite bro I wish you the very best in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91