My Sports Hobby: Football unites the world

in STEEM FOR INDONESIA17 days ago

Hi friends, it your friend and footballer @nsijoro from Nigeria

AN INTERCLASS FOOTBALL MATCH

IMG_20240510_124544_223.jpg

A word of encouragement to these players, they played so well even after a player was sent out by the referee with a red, after the match I sat to observe the flaws and I feel African football is so difficult that this game ended in a goalless draw and went further to a penalty shootout to determine the winner, they are some reason why it ended goalless in 90 minutes maybe the substandard field which I saw(if you look intently at some of the pictures you will notice that we have some bare part in the field not covered with grass) or maybe the both teams were not in form.

IMG_20240510_124603_330.jpg

So I stand in today as a footballer (even though I didn't play because I missed the training due to a busy schedule), a fan and a commentator of this match, as a fan I was here to support my guys some in my department and my presence would serve as an encouragement to them, I would say this team shock my imagination especially the keeper who was able to save the 2 after-match penalty shot, he did so well by punching it to the left corner.

IMG_20240510_121310_873.jpgMe and a player

After observing I decided to write a little I know about football, football is the most popular and interesting game in history, it has become so widespread that it brought so much unity in the world today, so one was telling me that if football was religion the world would be so peaceful, I remember my father telling me that kaka of Brazil(most peaceful footballer) was able to stop the war in a country for some hours because he was to step in that day to a friendly match. Enemies become friends when they watch football matches, even when handling a game to play virtually young men find so much joy, the only video game that I love most is football

IMG_20240510_113047_669.jpgwatching

It has 11 players from both teams, a coach who knows the best position to place a player based on formation, and determines the formation suitable for playing the opposite team, I think formations are not always released to the opposite team, it is only known when the match is about to start(this I am not certain) there must be an impartial referee, or a video assistant referee(VAR), in modern-day football VAR has been so useful, it has made football so interesting that flaws are replay, analysed and decided upon.

IMG_20240510_113509_128.jpg

I love VAR, but in our university football we don't have such since it was just an inter-level competition in our department, my team the 300l played with 200l whom they defeated as earlier said by a penalty shootout, and they proceeded to the finals with 400l, we were defeated this time in a penalty shootout, it was a marathon football competition yes, four matches were played that day to determine the winner, the second place and the third place. Make football your favourite sports hobby today, I am a Mancity fan, evidenced by the jersey I wore that day. Have a nice day fams.

Reading entries from my friends @johnmitchel, @dwings and @mosestones will be so much fun

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66