I didn't want to eat because of pain in my leg, so I went to the market to buy some burgers etc.

in Green Earth11 days ago

These days Have been quite strange in my life as I have been at home for a fortnight due To a serious injury. This injury has occurred in my Leg And due to This I am not able to carry out my daily activities. At first I was patient But when the pain became unbearable I did not even Want to eat or drink.

IMG_20240925_195130_260.jpg

Today when the hunger became unbearable and no one was Taking care of me I thought of going to the Market by myself to buy something. Going to the market was not easy for me as I was having a lot of Difficulty walking due to the injury but I plucked up the courage and decided to buy some burgers to satisfy my hunger as Well as have fun.

IMG_20240925_195135_330.jpg

Leaving The House was a little uneasy because When you are sick or injured Everything seems difficult. It took me a long time to reach the Market but I finally managed to reach a burger shop. The smell of burgers and hunger calmed me down a bit And I had some delicious burgers from there.

IMG_20240925_195132_376.jpg

It was difficult on The way back but I was relieved that at least some food had been Arranged. Came Home ate a burger and then rested a bit. The pain still had not subsided but it was a relief that I was able to eat Something.

Meanwhile when I am at home time passes very slowly. What I used to do easily now it is difficult to do. The thought that I am doing things on my own instead of depending on someone is sometimes comforting But sometimes it is a source of frustration. Because man naturally Wants to be free and independent and when he is forced this feeling is intense.

IMG_20240925_195209_161.jpg

My daily Activities such as going out with friends Gardening or attending to work have all come to a standstill. My friends and loved ones are also busy in Their places and in such a way I feel lonely. When you have nothing to do Thoughts automatically turn to reminiscing about The past and Worrying about the future.

Its scary to Think that its only been a fortnight and what if the injury lasts longer? Will I be Able To get Back To My Normal routine? Will I be able to hang out with my friends like I used to? All these questions keep coming to mind and at times I feel mentally drained.

IMG_20240925_200527_257.jpg

But at the same time I also know that this hurt is temporary and everything will be fine with time. A person should act with patience and Courage because such difficult times keep coming in life. After every Hardship there is ease And I know this time will pass.

IMG_20240925_200552_040.jpg

Now that Iam home And trying to improve my condition, I'm also trying to spend time doing some positive activities. Reading books finding information online and writing quite a bit all bring me comfort. Also, I am trying to Communicate with my friends And family to reduce the feeling of loneliness.

Life sometimes puts us through tests where we get a chance to understand ourselves better. This time may also be a lesson for me to trust myself and stay positive in every situation.

Still I pray for a speedy recovery so that I can get back to my normal life and do all the things I dream of now.

Thans for support me @steemcurator01

This injury is very deep and already 15 days I have rested at home, can't tell how many more days it will take.

IMG_20240924_103023_305.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64