You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's discuss my recent idea on HOW TO BRING MORE VALUE INTO STEEM blockchain

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

I am certainly all for this method of conducting promotion for projects and initiatives that deserve a little more light shining upon them. It is quite a unique proposition although we all understand the basic premise I am sure when we compare it to traditional marketing and advertising methods.

This however, has a mutually beneficial angle that is interesting to see and will be exciting to watch how it plays out.

Maybe this will bring a little more life to the platform. Maybe this will be a new method of developers reaching a wider, more diverse audience. As many people know I am no longer active on Steem and am spending the majority of time elsewhere, this was not an easy decision.

Steem was my very first blockchain, my first blog and a place I have had much fun and made many a friend over the last 2.5 years. I wanted it to be 'the one' maybe it can be again one day if the platform changes hands again and reasserts it's original values.

Either way I wish nothing but the very best to the amazing HOPE community from this project, it may yield fruits in many unexpected ways from many sources.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Dear @stevenwood

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your comment. I ALWAYS enjoy reading them. Thx for sharing your thoughts.

This however, has a mutually beneficial angle that is interesting to see and will be exciting to watch how it plays out.
Maybe this will bring a little more life to the platform. Maybe this will be a new method of developers reaching a wider, more diverse audience.

Exactly! And my goal is to use our community to build and share an example. Example to follow. And we want to introduce similar idea on HIVE.

Perhaps you could spare few more minutes and check out our project.hope recent initiative (one that is related to our new partnership - the one described above).

Link:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/it-s-official-our-new-partnership-is-starting-today-let-s-see-will-where-it-take-us

I would love to hear your feedback. I read all comments :)

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66