To vote or not to vote and who to vote for, that's the dilemma.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

2020-02-20-181152_1440x900_scrot.png




After all that has happened with so much news that was generated on February 14 on Valentine's Day when I heard the news that Justin Sun @justinsunsteemit released on his twitter account https://twitter.com/justinsuntron where he announced the purchase of Steemit.inc

Many publications have circulated even my own publication [Tron and Steemit] A marriage that is announced on February 14 on Valentine's Day

There was a post from my friend @solarwarrior and he states the following: THE TIME TO VOTE FOR A WITNESS IS NOW !!!

Definitely very interesting his approach regarding what I also consider a proposal according to his allegations which I will quote:

And then it would be up for the witnesses to safeguard our interests.
As far as I understand in regards to witnessvotes we have two issues atm:
1.) Everybody can vote for a witness linear to his usual upvote power ???
2.) Most people have not yet voted for a witness

So in a worst case scenario Justin could power up his 28% of steem and overpower any existing witness votes and install his own bunch of 20 witnesses and take over...

If it is up to the witness to safeguard the interests, I believe that we must support them in some way and the easiest way is to vote for them using our 30 witness votes.

However, I still have the doubt of:

To vote or not to vote and who to vote for, that's the dilemma.

I ask that question, but I also asked it in other words to my friend @solarwarrior

Screenshot_2020-02-20  amahovac93.png


But the answer I got was:

Screenshot_2020-02-20  amahovac93(1).png

That's exactly my problem, too..


Currently I have voted only for 12 witnesses I mention them below:

@lanzjoseg votes for:

  1. @aggroed
  2. @blocktrades
  3. @drakos
  4. @good-karma
  5. @guiltyparties
  6. @ocd-witness
  7. @pharesim
  8. @quochuy
  9. @steem-bounty
  10. @thecryptodrive
  11. @therealwolf
  12. @timcliff

Now I ask you.

To how many witnesses did you give your vote.
And to which witnesses do you recommend that we give the vote, it would be great if someone could present a list of voting recommendations..



Imagen creada por @sawcraz.art
lanzjoseg



Community beta.steemit Project HOPE Id hive-175254

Project Hope Venezuela is an initiative created to grow.

You See more about it at:

@coach.piotr -PROJECT #HOPE - day one

Please Visit Our Website

phlogo.png
Join Our Telegram Channel

image.png
Join Our Discord Channel





Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution".

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This is a very good point. Not all witnesses are well known and some of them make amazing work. I would suggest that to add the following witnesses to your existing list, which in my eyes do a lot for the community:

  • steempeak for running steempeak
  • yabapmatt co-founder of steemmonsters and co-creator of keychain
  • blockbrothers this is @exyle who for example run the interview with
    @andrarchy that helped us all calm down a bit
  • arcange who brings daily statistics about the steem ecosystem
  • emrebeyler who developped dpoll and other tools
  • aggroed for running steemmonsters and steem-engine
  • therealwolf because he tends to upvote our community (he developped many tools for witnesses)

There are others but I think it is important to choose witnesses that we actually know and hear from on the blockchain.

I already voted 30 witnesses the day after Justin Sun announcement.

 4 years ago 

Hi @guruvaj

You can recommend any of them. or what method I use to select the 30 votes.

regards

 4 years ago 

My support, we must take steemit to the world. #steem #posh #steemit

Twitter:https://twitter.com/lanzjoseg/status/1230684063599644672

This is a dilemma really.

The detail is that there must be a greater dissemination of the things these witnesses are doing, to evaluate them in some way.

What I've noticed since I've been here is that most witnesses let users go and investigate what they're doing. I think it should be the other way around.

My list, some conscious and some not.

image.png

 4 years ago 

Hi @yonnathang
Thanks for your recommendation friend.
You are right, many witnesses do not advertise and we do not know what they are doing. to deserve the vote.

It is not only to have a server, they must also be known.

Saludos.

Resteemed already. Upvote on the way :)

30 witness votes.

I used all my votes but I'm not sure if I chose right. I don't know all witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69