My Favorite Cryptocurrency – How Can We Get Businesses to Accept as Payment?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I love Cryptocurrency STEEM, and its derivatives.

imagen.png
Modified by me image 1 and image 2

I still remember as if it was yesterday when I met this wonderful opportunity, however I must admit that when they told me about Steemit they would pay me with STEEM a Cryptocurrency just like the BTC I found it hard to believe.

A friend told me Lanz I'm going to recommend you a page that looks like FACEBOOK but much better, they pay you to do what you like to read and write, I told my friend that if he was crazy, that was not possible, I assume totally my ignorance by not understanding what my friend was saying.

I repeat I will be very sincere I could not believe it I was very but very skeptical, so before creating my account I spent two weeks investigating how everything was and how the payment worked at Cryptocurrency.

So I sent my application and they answered me in one week, my password arrived to me on December 29th 2017 that same day I made my first publication, however what surprised me the most was the payment, after 7 days STEEM sent me my first payment, what was more surprising was that that payment represented two months of salary as a professor in a University, from that moment a great bond was created with STEEM and its derivatives such as the SBD and the SP

This is the preamble to my adventure because I love Cryptocurrency STEEM.

imagen.png
image Modified in PowerPoint

This is my participation in Steem Crypto Challenge Month - Update of Challenge #1: My Favorite Cryptocurrency - How Can We Get Businesses to Accept as Payment?.

Challenge organized by @steemitblog, and supported by @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02.

Do not stop participating, in this link you can see the next challenges.

1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Steem Crypto Challenge Month - Big Prizes to be Won!

What, are you waiting for to participate and say which is your Cryptocurrency.
There are a number of questions that will help you develop your publication better. It is not limited to those questions, but they are an excellent guide.


What makes you like the cryptocurrency most and how do you use it?

What I like the most about the cryptocurrency in this case of STEEM, is how quickly and easily I can change this crypto currency, the best of all is that living in a country where the economic instability has deteriorated the life of all Venezuelans, the STEEM offers me a great opportunity to have a better quality of life, and I am very sure that it is the same situation of many Venezuelans is very simple to use to buy food and help other people in my family environment

Once I knew more about STEEM and that I could change it for other crypto I decided to make some tests, as they say there, the one who doesn't risk neither wins nor loses so I changed STEEM for BTC and also for USDT and actually I changed for TRON by the way I changed and I won because I bought at a very but very low price and at this moment I can say that I tripled my investment, Okay, but it's not that it was thousands of dollars. I'm not ashamed to say that I invested about 10 dollars and I was able to earn almost 30 if I accept it.

When did you learn about cryptocurrency and how long have you had them?

I can say that I learned on the way I did not know anything about this world of cryptocurrency. I am lucky when I entered the platform at the end of December 2017 and the beginning of 2018 was a great moment in fact it was the best thing that happened to me from that date I can say that I am always learning and thanks to cryptocurrency today I handle many terms that I did not know as I said since 2017 is that I have a direct contact with cryptos.

What platform do you like to trade with cryptocurrency?

When I first started to trade with Bittrex.com then when they announced that Venezuela would be blocked, I had to take out my STEEMs and BTCs and some USTDs and open an account in Binance since then I use Binance also for Venezuelans it offers several alternatives, I also have my account in poloniex.com and I have a wallet in my TronWallet cell phone, so I can say in these exchanges are the most used by me.

In Venezuela we have some exchange sites that very quickly accept different cryptocurrency to exchange for the FIAT currency of my country called Bolivars, this company is very solid and is known by all Venezuelans who are within Steemit the company has its own website and I invite you to visit it is very intuitive for anyone to make an exchange with them.
It's called (Capybara Exchange) ( https://capybaraexchange.com/ )

I recently made a publication about it in Spanish, this is the link: Capybara Exchange apoyando a todos los Venezolanos.

What changes does cryptocurrency bring to your life?

The change was from the earth to the moon, in what sense, well I can say that from knowing the cryptocurrency and in this case STEEM, my life changed for the better as I said in the first question I improve my quality of life and also I improve the quality of life of my closest relatives, STEEM has been a bridge to obtain other cryptocurrency and to save in STEEM is a very versatile cryptocurrency for me is so wonderful that in my classes I always make a parenthesis and I talk to my students about this platform and I explain them how the cryptocurrency work, this has allowed me to give talks in the school of public accountants of my city to show all that I know about STEEM cryptocurrency

By the way, I know that several students are following me and are also enjoying the STEEM

How can we get businesses to accept cryptocurrency as payment?

In the city where I live there are very few sites that accept cryptocurrency, with this I am not saying that there are no businesses that accept them but there are very few, once I heard of a fast food site that accepted STEEM and SBD however I never knew where it was those sites. In several companies I have asked and they are very closed to accept them, but I understand them I did not believe in an opportunity in cryptocurrency so I do not criticize them for that, however, wherever I go I always ask if they are accepted and many times I speak to them. respect

Share stories about how you have paid using cryptocurrency.

Since I have been using my cryptocurrencies, I have not yet had the opportunity to make a payment through cryptocurrency, but I do not rule out that possibility, more and more they are becoming known in my country due to the great advantage that these offer to commerce and companies.

Definitely the world of opportunities offered by crypto is something you can't miss.

This was my contribution and my participation to the contest thanks again to @steemitblog for this opportunity and to the friends of their team supported by @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02.

line2.png

obraz.png


Barra divisora steemit.jpg


About us.png
I invite you to meet Multidisciplinary team

PROJECT #HOPE An Initiative to give hope!

More details: ---------> Passive income

phlogo.pngimage.png

line2.png

obraz.pngVisite nuestro socio www.steemscan.com/convert si está buscando una forma fácil y rápida de convertir STEEM a otras criptomonedas importantes.

line2.png

lanzgift.gif


Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution".

Sort:  

My crypto journey also start with steem platform in 2017.

I crete my account with my brother help,at first in mobile for creating account i face some issues ,so i take my brother help.

Then after i start my publications here,on seeing my first payment in my wallet i am very exited and enjoyed a lot.

Then after i start learning crypto trading and remaining those.

I agree lot of business nit accepting crypto as a payment. Hope soon we see amazing changes .

Nice post from. Have a great day ahead.

#twopercent #india #affable

 4 years ago 

Steem in 2017? Wow.
You're a dinosaur @lavanyalakshman :)

I am a small fish my friend.

 4 years ago 

Small and tasty fish @lavanyalakshman :)

Hh thank you very much for your compliment.

good article, a path full of learning let's hope that the coins gain ground and more people understand how good they are.

 4 years ago 

@tipu curate

Great content! I really learnt a lot from your cryptocurrency journey and experience. It's really great to have a lover of steem here too 💪😊.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you hope you have a great day ahead 💓💕❤️

Nice content. Thank you for sharing your journey on crypto with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58