Help network I formed, neighbors for the grandparents.

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

imagen.png

The isolation the covid-19, due to the pandemic can harm the mental health of the elderly and if they are alone it is worse when they have no help.

Three weeks ago a very old neighbor who is alone with her little puppy, went to my apartment and wondered if I was going to go shopping, at that time I had no plans to go anywhere, but I asked her if she needed anything too I asked her if I can help her, she said she had no food and needed to buy food, I immediately offered to go buy her food for her, I told her to write down the list of things she needed.

She gave me the list and the money to buy food and other personal hygiene items.

I live in an urbanization that is made up of 17 buildings each one has 5 floors including the ground floor, each floor has four apartments, in total there are 340 apartments.

many years ago I was part of the condominium board and I had the wonderful opportunity to meet all the neighbors in this case the 340 families who live in this urbanization, thanks to this great opportunity I managed to meet families with more than 6 members in specific they used to be the couple owned the apartment one or two children but there were also the grandparents.

That family nucleus that consisted of dad, mom, children and grandparents and they lived in a three-bedroom apartment, due to the terrible situation that we currently live in our country, Venezuela, many couples with their children managed to flee and took refuge in other countries, such as Chile, Argentina, Peru, Ecuador, Bolivia among other countries and outside of Latin America, but unfortunately they left their grandparents alone in those apartments.

The opportunity that I had to belong to the condominium board allowed me to know who are the older adults who are alone and who do not have the support of other relatives precisely because they left the country.

It occurred to me to investigate who are all the grandparents who live in the urbanization and visit those grandparents who are alone, I also made a report to tell who have help from other people and who do not have it, a total of 62 elderly people who are alone in the apartments, there are 35 old people in apartments that have no one to help them.

ApartmentedificeApartmentedificeApartmentedifice
32-01131-06643-1212
PB3-01221-077PB4-1212
41-033PB1-07733-1313
12-033PB3-077PB3-1313
11-04441-08843-1414
21-04421-099PB3-1414
23-04422-09911-1515
34-04413-101042-1515
PB3-04422-101024-1616
11-05512-111132-1616
PB1-05522-111124-1717
14-06633-121211-1717

In that sense I dedicated myself to seek support with other neighbors to help those grandparents twice a week.
Thanks to this initiative I managed to get 17 neighbours to collaborate, now we are 18 neighbours, in this way they also joined in and are now doing the shopping but also in a way I created a network of help within the urbanization.

I divided the number of apartments into three blocks and each block consists of 12 apartments, as we are 18 neighbors, so each one gets 2 to do the shopping for the food for the grandparents who live in 2 apartments.

For this support that we give to all these grandparents we do not charge absolutely nothing, just seeing the happy face of these grandparents makes us very happy. I say this for me, and I think the other neighbours who help me are happy about that too.

For me that is of great importance and it fills me with much joy that in the midst of this situation people are joining in to volunteer.

That the grandparents do not have to go out to make market, the grandparents are the ones who have the age where they are more vulnerable. we must take care of them.

Everything I collect in this publication will be used to buy food for a grandfather who is very low income and only lives on the pension which is very scarce.

Adding my grain of sand in favor of a social and solidarity cause.


Barra divisora steemit.jpg


About us.png
I invite you to meet Multidisciplinary team

Community Steemit Project HOPE Id hive-175254

Project Hope Venezuela is an initiative created to grow.
Follows @project.hope



PROJECT #HOPE An Initiative to give hope!

imagen.png

Please consider joining

PROJECT.HOPE CURATION TRAIL

Delegate us 1000 SP

Hopefully by now you think that our efforts are worth your support and you'll consider delegating some SP to help us grow. We will be happy to have you on-board our project and in return we share 100% ROI (curation rewards) with all delegators.
We share those rewards on a weekly basis and currently 1000 SP delegated to @project.hope will result with a profit of average 2 STEEM / week (which is slightly more than pretty much all delegating bots are offering).

More details: ---------> Passive income

phlogo.pngimage.png

imagen.png holybread.io Follow @holybreadimagen.png taverngames.io Follow @taverngames



Imagen creada por @sawcraz.art
lanzjoseg



Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution".

Sort:  

Can only give 100% upvote. You ate doing a good job to help

Noble initiative, thank you very much for helping those of us who have no one in this world and who must trust the good will of others.
I wish more people were as good as you my friend, you brought me to tears.

Wooo friend @lanzjoseg, congratulations brother, that's what we need, more people who are willing to help, we all know the situation in our country, now the covid-19.

It is everyone's decision to make a difference, you chose the best.

Thanks for making a difference.

Old age is a goal to a lot of us, and in some of our communities, it is believed that the way you treat an elderly determines how your old age will be.

You have done a great plus to the universe in you way and it is really appreciated.

Excelente iniciativa amigo @lanzjoseg, esperanzada que cada día sean más los que se propongan a ayudar a quien lo necesita. Apoyado y Reestem

The isolation the covid-19, due to the pandemic can harm the mental health of the elderly and if they are alone it is worse when they have no help.

This is true actually we need to interact with them so they don't feel alone.

In that sense I dedicated myself to seek support with other neighbors to help those grandparents twice a week.

You are doing great work. i am really impressed. Actually we all need to think about humanity and do something for humanity everyday. And this is the best example of humanity. I am also helping poor family around me, i am saying this because i want to show that everyone need to do this type of humanity work. And the work you are doing is a great example and inspiration for them who are willing to do help to needy people.

Dear @lanzjoseg, why i cannot see this post on Steemit? I would like to add some more bounty but i cannot find steemit link...:(((

 4 years ago (edited)

Wow @intellihandling. Friend, I don't know what to say, and I don't know why that could be happening to you.

Thanks for the support.

https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@lanzjoseg/help-network-i-formed-neighbors-for-the-grandparents

I hope you are well and safe.

Dear @lanzjoseg, i am worry that on steem-bounty there is another issue, because yesterday i made my last post and i sent bounty as normal, but it was not register, so sorry but first i need to wait answer from @knircky of what is going on, than i will put my bounty as promised...:))

This is very helpful and thoughtful way to connects the community. In a way, it helps to easy off the burden from one family to another due to resource sharing.

 4 years ago 

If you are right in some way the burden helps for those grandparents who have no one.

Thanks for the support.

Hi @lanzjoseg

You are doing great to support the people around you and this is the time when any support matters. Its the time when we all need to work together to fight with this pandemic disease and our elders are at higher risk so we should try to care them more and they should not be going out.

Appreciate your efforts and support that you are extending to them.
Stay Safe.

 4 years ago 

Hi @reeta0119
You are right we need to work together, and in my case I am with other neighbors doing what I can for the grandparents.

Thanks for the support.

Thats so nice. Stay safe.

If there is a good person who wants to donate steams, where does that person contribute steams?
Are there certain steem accounts?

 4 years ago 

Hello friend @block.token, I made this publication with the intention of donating all author rewards for this publication,. and being able to buy food for grandparents.

I never thought about requesting a donation, however my Steemit account may receive what you want to donate. or you can do it through my account This is a LocalBitcoin address

3CQNDxiS9n8a2gKMxttNyABUT48pUbmGNa

Thanks for the support, friend.
From Venezuela, a country that fights for its freedom sent you a big, very fraternal hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49