You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too many community creations?

in Project HOPE5 years ago

100-200$ should be behind communities.

Sometimes I wonder if some features should be attached to reputation like StackOverflow does it.

Along the line of: No downvotes below reputation 30. That would end all the reputation 25 downvote bots.

Cheap Communities creation from reputation 50 onwards.

The advantage: You actually need to make postings to gain reputation. You can't just power up reputation.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

You brought some good points here @krischik

I never thought about downvote bots - is this real issue?

Since most of them only have 15 Steem Power they are more an annoyance then an issue. But they make a lot of votes:

 5 years ago 

Hi again @krischik

Thank you for your reply.

Can I ask you for little favour? I joined contest called "Community of the week" with project I manage and I would be grateful if you could RESTEEM it and help me get some exposure and drop some encouraging comment :)

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71