Why Are you Always Tired And Sleepy? - Final Part

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello guys, your favorite girl @gifxlove is back again with the Final Part of this interesting series, Why Are you Always Tired And Sleepy?. The Part 1 and Part 2 were quite interesting, I will recommend you read through both before reading through this article for today, by clicking here for Part 1 and here for Part 2. We should take care of both our physical and mental health, if we want to stay free from tiredness and sleepiness. Sometimes, we mainly focus on our physical health and neglect our mental health. Most of us do at least one physical activity to keep ourselves fit and healthy. But many of us, never practice meditation and play some brain teasing games, to keep our mental health fit and healthy. We should provide equal attention to both our physical and mental health, in order to have complete wellness. Let's jump back to today's topic of discussion. In this article I will be giving you guys the final reason why you are always feeling tired and sleepy, enjoy!!!


miikka-luotio-Q_YPf0h5q5E-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Miikka Luotio on Unsplash


Overstressed/Overworked

The final reason why you will be feeling tired and sleepy all the time, is because you are overstressed or overworked. In this ever busy world we are currently living, where every hour, minutes and seconds matter, we are usually overstressed or overworked. For me, I think I'm overstressed and overworked. I go to work early and get back late and still have to do some work assignments assigned to me and also, I'm writing this article, and doing my best to engage with amazing readers on my comment section and comment on others amazing articles too. It is quite stressful, and that's why I don't publish over 3 articles weekly. I noticed I was overstressed and overworked about 3 weeks ago and I did some things which helped to relieve my stress level and stop me from feeling tired and sleepy all the time. I will surely share them with you guys.


abbie-bernet-y8OPPvo_5mU-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Abbie Bernet on Unsplash


Every morning, I go for jogging or walking, depending on how I'm feeling. I put on an upbeat music, to lift up my spirit as I either jog or walk. When I get back, I take a cold shower and drink some good hot tea. I stayed hydrated at all time by drinking a lot of water. I tried to make sure I don't bring home any work stuff. When I get home, some days, I try as much as possible, not to do anything work related and think of other stuffs and do other stuff. I like football, so I either play playstation or watch some entertaining live football games. I did these activities constantly for 3 weeks and I feel better and much more relieved. Although, I'm also sleeping adequately and doing my morning exercise which I spoke about in Part 1 and Part 2. So, I can't pinpoint which of these activities is actually working for me currently. I advice you to the 3 of them, exercise every morning, try and reduce your workload and follow what I did above and lastly, try to have at least 6 hours of quality night rest. You definitely notice a positive difference in your level of tiredness and sleepiness after a week doing these activities.


naomi-august-aLnqDp3B3YU-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Naomi August on Unsplash


I hope you like the article. If you do kindly drop a comment below. And if you like this type of article, kindly follow me, for more of these type of articles.


hnwt6dgobc14riaeelczgyopkqybkxpgkqfnwfgr368m9wj16sy9l2flomkzyydvhgzkw7di9pwelb1kmcwjtry3ls37ofeg3fybxijjj5bqzcyybed3nmxmjza.png


It Still Remains Your Favorite Girl, @gifxlove

Bye For Now

All Images Are From Unsplash, Therefore, Free For Reuse

Sort:  

Hello @gifxlove!
Definitely being overloaded with work leads us to be very tired and sleepy almost all the time because that generates stress and we do not achieve a restful sleep. Particularly I feel that the day is not enough for so many activities to be done at home, family, children, work .... but there is no doubt that we must find time for exercise and rest for our physical and mental health. Greetings!

Yeah, same here. It seems the hours of recent days are now not enough do everything we want to do.

Thanks for coming around and commenting @yusvelasquez

Hello friend, excellent publication, certainly we must seek moments of recreation to not fall into fatigue and collapse, all work deserves a moment of rest, we are people made to socialize so it is always good to share with other people, it helps a lot. I also think your advice is very good. Greetings and thanks for that.

I'm happy you like the article.

Thanks for coming around and commenting @franyeligonzalez

Hello! You are absolutely right, the main cause of burnout is overwork. This is a difficult thing to measure because most people work very hard to get ahead. However, we must always have a break... do the things we enjoy, breathe, enjoy life. Work is not everything. We also have to have time for ourselves.
I really liked your article. Greetings!

Very true, we need time for ourselves. I'm very happy that you like the article.

Thanks for coming around and commenting @zmoreno

Every morning, I go for jogging or walking, depending on how I'm feeling. I put on an upbeat music, to lift up my spirit as I either jog or walk. When I get back, I take a cold shower and drink some good hot tea. I stayed hydrated at all time by drinking a lot of water. I tried to make sure I don't bring home any work stuff. When I get home, some days, I try as much as possible, not to do anything work related and think of other stuffs and do other stuff. I like football, so I either play playstation or watch some entertaining live football games. I did these activities constantly for 3 weeks and I feel better and much more relieved.


What a amazing routine you are maintaining! except Heartbeat music I am agree with all of those. it's really important to know such kind of routine so that we can also apply this in our lifestyle. thanks. Most of the cases we are not Overstressed/Overworked
but still Parrot and sleepy and this is because of the lifestyle.

You are absolutely correct.

Thanks for coming around and commenting @engrsayful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39