You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRON and Steemit Integration

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi @jacorv

My impression so far is that this integration will serve both blockchains. It had been delivered in very smooth manners, without any technical problems. Without nodes being down for a day or two (which was often the case with previous hard forks).

Communication between STINC (@steemitblog) and communities has been also performed quite well. This gives some sort of faith in future of STEEM. I think by now most of those who believed that Justin Sun is here to ruin STEEM should come to conclusion, that they were clearly wrong.

What do you think of the integration of Steemit and the TRON ecosystem?

I surely wish we could stake our TRX tokens and delegate them, the way we delegate SP. Otherwise - I would expect that most people will be selling received TRX rewards, knowing that they cannot really stake them and profit on holding it (except of hoping that price of token will increase).

Do you think this TRX integration will bring more TRON users to Steemit?

I do not expect that. TRON is very well known for LACK of users. I would rather expect that some Steem userbase will get interested with TRON more than they did so far.

ps.
I've tried to contact you via Discord. You're not very present there, right?

ps.2.
Check out recent post by @juanmolina on similar topic:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@juanmolina/tron-steem-integration-my-thoughts-by-juanmolina

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

I fully agree with this:

I think by now most of those who believed that Justin Sun is here to ruin STEEM should come to conclusion, that they were clearly wrong.

If I am active on Discord. Last night I connected but I missed answering you. Today I will reconnect. Thanks for the interest and attachment 🙌👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57833.93
ETH 3050.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27