You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions of the Third Grade: Collage Community Contest #1

in Collage4 years ago

My dear Anna,
Such a thoughtful insightful comment. Thank you so much for visiting and for appreciating my collage.

You are right, I was lucky as a child. The third grade teacher was wonderful. Kind, gentle and smart. Just in time 😄

A personal narrative is kind of risky...reveals a lot. But at my age, what do I have to lose? 😂

I think art is wonderful...it expresses emotions viscerally, communicates in a way words do not. Which is one reason your blogs are always so stimulating. I don't think I've read one without following a lead on an idea that was sparked. Wait till you see my response to your comment today. A spark storm!

Empathy knows no borders, physical or intellectual. Our friendship is demonstration of that.

With regard and warm affection,
Your friend from across the sea,
AG

Sort:  

Dear AG,
After a busy day I finally get to respond to your inspiring comments.

A personal narrative is kind of risky...reveals a lot.

The story of your childhood has touched me. It has also put the image I had of your origin in place. I like to read personal things from others, but I am rather reluctant to reveal my own personal story. An imbalance, I know. But even in real life I don't 'wear my heart on my sleeve'.

You're right, art is something beautiful. Creatively expressed thoughts and feelings, a language that doesn't need words. I'm very happy that my posts invite you to reflect. Your thoughts are then again a source of inspiration for me. So the circle is complete. 🌷(I wonder where to the color of the emojis has disappeared. 🤔 Edit: It's back now!)

Now I have to take a quick look at your spark storm on my last blog ... 😃

See you soon! 🌼

sparks2jpg.jpg🌟sparks2jpg.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76