I Am On Steem

in OCD4 years ago

Introduction

Hi everyone, I am new here and by way of introduction I am Adikwu Francis by name. I am the forth child from a family of 7 consisting of a father (mum is late), 2 awesome brothers and 4 beautiful sisters and in all sincerity I am the craziest of them all (smiles).

IMG_20200508_091759.jpg

My Education / Career

For my educational background I attended police children school kulende Ilorin where I obtained the first school leaving certificate , thereafter I went to dalex royal college for my senior school leaving certificate and finally I am an accountant, graduated from one of the most prestigious Universities in Nigeria, University of ilorin located in the northern part of Nigeria.

62238346_746037875849027_5303165256183316480_n.jpg


62258341_1086424374885348_3993430411085611008_n.jpg


61872877_2321147234820716_2000804093865492480_n.jpg

About Francis

Francis is someone who could easily pass for an introvert and also an extrovert, depends on my relationship with you, I am melancholic in nature. I love sports with the sweetheart of them all being football, a Liverpool football club fan by the way( YNWA- You'll never walk alone, 6times UCL champions). My favourite sport personality being Roger Federer, one of the legends in the lawn tennis game. I trade forex and a commercial farmer.

IMG_20200506_152515.jpg

IMG_20200506_152443.jpg

Hobbies

If you are looking for a music lover then you found yourself one, a Hillsong music addict, Taylor Swift being my fav artist. I love cooking, watching football, reading and I am a lover of nature.

Languages

I speak three Nigerian languages hausa, Yoruba and idoma and I am also a fluent English language speaker.

How I Made It To Steemit

I was introduced to steem by my sister @monica-ene who herself had being on the block chain for just a few months. She made my interest in steem block chain to spring forth to life with her love and dedication to the blockchain. With a little introduction I went online to research further about it and I totally decided I was going to be a part of it. Getting onboard ony own sort of was kind of difficult but finally I am here.

I am most enthused and look forward to life here on steemit

I am on Twitter @franciszz

Instagram @ciscodasilva21

Find me also on Facebook
https://m.facebook.com/?ref=opera_speed_dial&_rdr

Once again hi everyone.....
Let's do this

Thanks for supporting me

Sort:  

Hello @zion21st
I'm @mariita52 from Team STEEM GREETERS
same as @ cryptokannon y @ cmp2020 I am here to welcome you.
Answering the question you ask cryptokannon, I can tell you that as Greeters we try to welcome all new steemians.
She gave you the basic instructions to start your journey in Steemit and you can grow fast. You can go to any of us and we will be helping in what we can.
By the way, @cmp2020 made a beautiful publication where I include you, so that others visit you and welcome you with votes or comments.
Happy and long life.

rsz_steem_greeter_logo_transparent2.png

Hello @zion21st, welcome to the Steem Community!
We really hope you will enjoy your journey on Steemit, and to help you with that, here are some Tips & Tricks!

  1. Make an introduction post, tell us a bit about you, and what your interests are. This way we can connect you with active communities you will absolutely love! Use the tag #introduceyourself!
    I saw that you already did this and hope you found and subscribe to the community that have the same interest as you now. Let me know if you need help on this.
  2. Follow @steemitblog for news, information and fun challenges to participate. A nice way for us to get to know you!
  3. Join the Steeming Curators on Discord and Steeming Curators community on Steemit. We are here to help and support you with any questions you might have!
  4. We have made a kickstart guide for new Steemit users, you can check this post here > HOW TO STEEMIT
    Also check the FAQ section on Steemit, this covers everything related to your account and usage of your KEYS.
    Thank you for joining Steemit!
    Yours,
    @cryptokannon, Community Steem Greeters and co-founder of The Steeming Curators

Thanks glad to be here

Just being curious, do you do this introduction and all to every new steemian

@zion21st sorry I missed your questions here, can you please tag me like this @cryptokannon next time if you want to ask anything in regard to steemit; so I don't missed it as I got plenty of notifications on my accounts daily 😅
Usually yes,newcomers are encourage to do introduceyourself post so we in the steem community can help point them out how to function/contribute to the ecosystem.

@cryptokannon alright then. Thanks for the heads up

Welcome to Steem Adikwu! I enjoyed reading your article very much, and I am quite impressed that you speak 4 languages including English. I look forward to reading your posts, and I must say that many people here will probably also be very impacted by your work! Your listed hobbies have a lot of interest here on Steem!

Thank you for joining Steem! I hope that you get much success and happiness through your experiences here on Steem! If you wish to learn more about Steem, check out this article, and the Steeming Curators community!

Best regards!
@cmp2020
Steem Greeter

image.png

Do you want more influence and voting power but don't have the budget to purchase a lot of Steem Power? Simply visit https://dlease.io/market and place an order to lease Steem Power at a fraction of the cost of owning it!

Already have a lot of idle Steem Power and want to earn good returns ? Visit https://dlease.io/market and delegate to open lease orders of your choice to earn double-digit APR returns!

Welcome on board bro. Engage, make friends and steem on!✌🤒

Welcome to Steemit @zion21st!

I suggest you go straight to the Communities page and find a group that focus in Music. Aside from that, follow

https://steemit.com/@steemitblog

And join 100 Days of Steem challenges that you will enjoy participating to.

I'm glad that you find your way to Steemit at this relatively early stage. Try to establish a network of friends early on. If the masses started to flock-in then it will be a lot harder to establish your influence to the platform.

Stay active and engage with other users.

Have a great steem experience ahead of you!

Thanks but just being curious what is the 100 on steem challenge really all about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43