Why am I still here?

in OCD4 years ago

image.png



There's so much drama here and I love it #jk


I was born on STEEM:

I have a big dream of earning and living by working online and STEEM made that dream come true

I started my blog in late 2017. I was going to focus on just Thai food and that's why 'Way Beyond Pad Thai' was named. I actually didn't know anything about content creating, no idea about SEO and how ads works. I thought it was going to be easy but no... I was struggling.

About the same time, people told me about crypto but I was actually skeptical. Why would people just buy and sell then make money off nothing... It's too risky. I was not interested.


We're just small little planktons...

My boyfriend then introduced STEEM to me in early 2018. 'You could earn a bit of money doing the same thing you're already trying to do'. Now, that sounds about right and it doesn't sound so risky either. I was already doing it anyways so why not. I started cross posting but honestly, like it's been said a thousand times, it's not easy to be recognised here. Unless you're a big ass whale, they don't see you.

image.png

I started networking quite heavily and some seems quite spammy and I knew it. I remember spamming on @sweetsssj's comment section once #rotfl Then, I started to get to know something they Steemians actually hang out on 'Discord'. Get to know some community I was actually into and could blend in...

@ddaily, @dtube, @cookwithus those are the first few. I started to get into vlogging. Random stuffs but mostly food. 'Way Beyond Pad Thai', remember? Then starting to get into those contests where you could earn a little more hard-to-earn STEEM. I was so excited an so into communities that I actually met up with some fellow Steemians IRL and sometimes collab when I got a chance.

To make friends, to learn how to be successful here on STEEM. It's become such a thing, big thing on my content creating journey.

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png


Making that STEEM is addicted and you all know it

Instead of focusing on my blog/website, I actually focus on STEEM. Back then, a video either on d.tube or dlive.io would make me like $60-120 easily a day. STEEM was $3.xx duh.

I was following the crowd and all the hype. Something they call 'Full-time Steemian'. Try my best at least but you know, if you're not a crypto babe or supporters' favs, I don't think you would have a bright future or steady income to actually live off.


Wait... there's a contest! by my kindest supporter ever on STEEM and HELLO THERE I FREAKIN' WON! The contest's topic 'STEEM SPIRIT' and not gonna lie or brag, I was full of that (Still am..?)

My entry: https://steemit.com/steemspirit/@waybeyondpadthai/ciphehoj

That's kinda lucky and also the reason why I have always been in @kpine's radar on and off. Forever thankful and seriously, would love to meet him and thank him IRL.

image.png

image.png


By saying 'Full time Steemian', I mean it

I have an exact schedule what to do in a day. Curate, create, edit, and all. From 8PM to late night everyday... Editing takes time, writing takes less but still do. I also joined some of a few official curation team for STEEM dApps and that also takes quite a lot of time.

I was doing that for months... Also, lots of lots of meet-ups. Not because I had to but I enjoyed doing so. By saying that, F*** Dlive included.

image.png

image.png

image.png


I learned, I enjoyed, I laughed, I cried.

There are so much stuff on STEEM to learn, to absorb and to blend in. Along my STEEM journey, I literally learned a lot. I laugh and sometimes I cry. It's not just financial but also all emotional for example: f*** Dlive, I loved the team so much. I was so close to them that it was so hurtful when they left.

A lot of friends I make here that we have actually become friends IRL. We could talk, discuss or help each other out. It become quite real and that's actually one thing that would last even beyond the blockchain itself. That's probably one of the most valuable I have gotten out of the blockchain.

Don't get me wrong, STEEM itself is also valuable and I'm still addicted to earning that everyday. #lol but the friendship and all the friends I made here is beyond that.

I could name my most few favs but then others would get jelly so I will just name one @adetorrent, my STEEM man crush Monday and became such a good friend I could talk and be so dumb to with no shame.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png


FINAL WORDS: As mentioned, I was born on STEEM

Without STEEM, I wouldn't make sh** for my content I have spent so much time on. I have been hanging out and spending time, like, so much time on this place, beloved blockchain. I have invested time, money (Not much but that counts huh?), emotion, effort and a lot more in this place. It has become something so beyond and I think I'm too deep in it to leave.

I don't know what's really going to happen with the drama going on, I have put so much into it that I still have to have such high hope for it to still survive and strive.

** Not just me in this situation but I know we're all in this together. I hope for the success, I hope for the best for us all here.


My family told me to get a real job already (a while ago) since you know, the market has not been doing that well. I'm still traveling & creating content with my STEEM hoodie every single day.


... Perhaps I'm just a stubborn one



image.png


For now, CHAO!

Sort:  

You definitely are an example of what is possible with Steemit! <3

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be used for curation.

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

I'm everybody's steem crush. Obviously.

It’s a different community than what it is a few years ago. I came here around 2017 too. I love the crypto space in general though.

Recently, I’ve been confused with the Tron buyout of steem. Do you think it’s a good thing? I’m really unsure. It’s also difficult to find out how to make transactions to other platforms since I believe there is kyc now.

Anyways, I appreciate your enthusiasm for steem. It’s good for crypto to love your community.❤️

He's not buying STEEM exactly though, it's STEEMIT. I think it could be a really good thing financially if both side agree to talk with reasons and come up with solutions that's good for both.

Thanks for checking it out! Glad to meet you here ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45