No Longer Needed (an original poetry)

in OCD5 years ago


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeX6QK7rvQfkq7LC9ixf2NnEJVQqaBbFA8Letw1fNDUgVQbMnXSdxExtYmRX6t1FDFmvyGzSbP.gif


I am never a priority even to myself

But it doesn't matter to me at all

My happiness is simply to see you smile

So, to achieve that, I give it my all

But I'm only human... I need a break, too

And it hurts me to see you unsatisfied and blue

All the things I did were just like empty air

They were never enough; I just cry in despair

I feel that you no longer need someone like me

So you're lowkey saying to get lost and leave

What should I do for I have only lived

To please the people I love all these years

But when they give up on me and say

You're no longer needed; just go away!

I guess there's only one thing left to do

To cease to exist, and say goodbye forever, too



@tegoshei




I don't know what to do anymore... I always feel guilty when I do something for myself because I have never really done it that much... and every time I did in the past, I can't exactly become happy because I know I could cause some trouble to others. I try to be careful and keep what I want deep in my heart and not tell anyone because it may inconvenience them. I try to keep this happy facade, but actually, I don't know when the last time I was genuinely happy was. I seek pleasure and happiness from my hobbies... but recently, I don't even find watching anime amusing these days, that I skipped watching it for the past few days... more than a week now, I guess. I don't like what I'm feeling right now... Distracting myself like I used to doesn't work anymore...

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @tegoshei.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Congratulations @tegoshei! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53