You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross-addressing cross-posting

in OCD4 years ago

Well, while I can appreciate the stance, the reason behind your example is advertising revenue and the magazine saying that they own the content.

Historically, a freelancer was a mercenary who would fight for whoever paid them.

We aren't freelance writers, we are free-writers.

Sort:  

A free-writer has no rights if s/he publishes here?

A free-writer owns whatever they post. A Freelancer sells it to whoever pays.

You do have a valid point that we are not really freelance writers and more of free writers, but I think that every platform would be better off if people wrote content exclusive for the platform and instead of cross posting they cross-promoted.

One of the benefits of Steem is that there is content freedom however, people can go anywhere. All of these platforms are on Steem.

Wait I was talking about cross posting on other platforms that are not steem. I thought the Front ends no matter which one you used posted to the steem platform I guess I didn't realize it was cross posting across the front end. Since when did people even start to need that, mind you I rarely use other front ends and when I do it is because I can't access steemit then will use busy. I am not into all the different apps and front ends that others use. I am so old school.

Because communities were introduced and it is crossposting into communities, not necessarily the front ends.

Why would you need to if it all ends up on the same blockchain. Yeah this seems especially abusive of the rewards system even more so than cross.posting on different blockchains IMO.

Go and have a look at the cross-posts of @acidyo.
He is essentially giving the rewards he could easily take and a great deal of exposure to authors that might not get it otherwise. But hey, you do you :)

Oh, and use SteemPeak when viewing them, not Steemit.com

See I am also a little confused with the new changes I been busy with another project and have only half ass looked into them sonI should likely keep my opinions to myself till I can actually make an educated one with all the information

Hopefully the other project works out too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86