You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemCampUK 2020 | Saturday 25 April | Leicester | Book your Place

in OCD4 years ago

Good to hear from you @raj808, hope you feel better :)~

I agree with a lot of what you say. This problem has been long in the making, it's come home to roost now. The voting is dead important, regardless of stake. If everyone with an account votes, that is a powerful message, to the community and to everyone else.

Please do book, it would be great to see you and I'm sure we can work out something if costs are a problem.

Sort:  

Please do book, it would be great to see you and I'm sure we can work out something if costs are a problem.

Great, I will book. Don't worry about costs, I'll make it if I book a train ticket within the next week as I should be able to scoop something super cheap from Liverpool to Leicester.

If it's well in advance usually decent rates, plus I can travel outside peal times, trainline can be good if you're travelling outside of peak times. It would be nice to get out of the city and see somewhere new for a change. I haven't been anywhere new in over a year now.

I've got the travelling bug :) Just booked on eventbrite

Ace! (You could also try East Midlands Railway to book - no booking fee)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63