Sort:  

Good luck, UK!
Do you still like how Justin Sun and the witnesses moving forward, Shani ;) ?

I have confidence in the Steem community: it is very resilient and creative. I'm sure it will develop a negotiating position that is beyond who can pull the largest stake together. The Steem community is what is valuable to the Steem blockchain, without the community there is just some technology, the same as everywhere else. The community has a very strong negotiating position. As I said in the post, there is an opportunity for an outcome with mutual benefits, within the consensus governance of the blockchain.

Let's hope the best for the sake of the community...

I agree :)

!ENGAGE 25



@luca1777 you have received 25 ENGAGE from @shanibeer!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I'm not from the UK, but I urge everyone there to go to the Steemcamp! Meeting steemians in "real life", getting to know the people behind the accounts, talking about all things Steem - that's invaluable!

Should be an interesting meet-up with plenty to chat about. Looking forward to it 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great :) can we talk about cameras? 😎

!ENGAGE 25



@article61 you have received 25 ENGAGE from @shanibeer!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Of course we can 😃 I’ll bring along a few from my collection.

I like that you are so constructive in your thinking... I am less so, to be honest.

For me, this is a hijacking pure and simple. We currently have 7 of the true consensus witnesses back in the top 20. Until all of the rest of the Tron sock puppet accounts are ousted, this place is compromised due to the way that they got in.

I have no problem with some Tron witnesses in the top 20... as long as they're voted in by a large group of real steem users.... not one little dictator and his stake. That isn't a decentralized system in action. If Justin Sun had done the right thing, he would have encouraged all the crazy tron fans from twitter onto steem and got them to produce content about tron here... and also to use their votes to bring some tron based witnesses into the top 20 so that they had representation. I'd be singing a different tune if that had happened.

Some might say stuff like

"The whole point is that the system is stake weighted, so he can do what he wants" yup, true to an extent.

As can we, and he will be judged for his actions. Everyone with an ounce of integrity understands that you're judged on your actions, it is only bullies that think they can get away with treating everything and everyone around them like shit.

The 'stake rules the roost' thing only works if the people with massive stake put into the system by buying from the market, or mining and providing a service to the blockchain. The ninja mine, and the fact that @ned simply sold a bunch of stake that was agreed upon to be never used for voting, are circumstances that negate that argument about Justin having a right to take things over based on his stake because a huge percentage of it was originally obtained without adding anything to this economical system.

I think Ned is equally to blame for this whole situation, he sold premined - as I see it stolen - stake to someone who has history of fucking over decentralized governance, even on his own blockchain.

Sorry to be so inflammatory, but it's how I'm feeling and I have to speak my truth. I'd love to run into ned one day in las vegas or something, because he'd be nursing a pair of swollen testicles for months from the kick I'd lay squarely on that duplicitous gobshite.

Ha ha, rant over.

Lol, I will come to the meet up at De Montfort University if I can find the time and money in April. Also, I will have simmered down by then ;-)

P.s. should I book @shanibeer and then let people know nearer the time if money (my monthly income fluctuates greatly due to the uncertainty of work as a freelance writer) prevents me from attending?

Good to hear from you @raj808, hope you feel better :)~

I agree with a lot of what you say. This problem has been long in the making, it's come home to roost now. The voting is dead important, regardless of stake. If everyone with an account votes, that is a powerful message, to the community and to everyone else.

Please do book, it would be great to see you and I'm sure we can work out something if costs are a problem.

Please do book, it would be great to see you and I'm sure we can work out something if costs are a problem.

Great, I will book. Don't worry about costs, I'll make it if I book a train ticket within the next week as I should be able to scoop something super cheap from Liverpool to Leicester.

If it's well in advance usually decent rates, plus I can travel outside peal times, trainline can be good if you're travelling outside of peak times. It would be nice to get out of the city and see somewhere new for a change. I haven't been anywhere new in over a year now.

I've got the travelling bug :) Just booked on eventbrite

Ace! (You could also try East Midlands Railway to book - no booking fee)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99