Nude / Pillar / Middle East Vibes [Study - 1 HR]

in OCD5 years ago

I pulled this study from the #21days challenge page that Noah Bradley put together.

It's a neat article designed to help teach how to be a better artist by practicing for an hour a day doing sketch work, studying masters.

Unfortunately, I don't know who did this one originally, so I'll just refer you to the link where I got the Study that Noah did, which is available above.

Daily2260.png

I like how this one went over. Learning a bit more about colors by guessing more correctly when I pick them.

For instance, the turquoise on the pillar is actually a desaturated orange. However, I still needed to color pick to learn some things -- which is the point of a masters study.

Here are the process shots:

Daily2261.png
Daily2262.png
Daily2263.png
Daily2264.png

.:.

Alice Slays the Jabberwock Update:

I've reached about 62 pages of storyboard completed, and will be launching the first episode release within a few days on Kickstarter.

I'll be mirroring the Kickstarter campaign here on Steemit. Which I think ought to be somewhat interesting.

The Tiers are likely to be:

  1. PDF [Episode 1]
  2. PDF Set [PDFs for all of my previous work.]
  3. Art Director Panel [Review the Storyboard and Commission a Panel of your Choice.]
  4. Art Director Page [Review the Storyboard and Commission a Page of your Choice.]

Something like that.

I'll be offering those Tiers on Kickstarter, but I'm interested in offering them for STEEM here as well, as a concurrent campaign.

I imagine I'll also mirror the campaign in ETH.

Campaigns will be run in 3 week intervals -- so for example:

Episode 1: March 1st - March 21st
Episode 2: March 22nd - April 11th

Approximately like that.

The amount of minimum pages to be completed per chapter will be dependent on funding.

Sort:  

The original was done by Frank Frazetta
d5ab986c558cbc3b9eb6dd086db7d03e.jpg

Thank you Midlet, I did a google image search, but couldn't find the painting.

I knew this was familiar!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @rootdraws! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31