You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is still on steem?

in OCD4 years ago

I agree 100%, the actions Justin took initially were a reaction, but he also said oh I'm going to do this that and the other, and went and did the opposite and that's after the initial reaction. Both sides have played some sort of card in this which I have not agreed with.

"I am concerned of the lack of real curation, lack of developers and of course some of the rumors being presented as truth that have taken place"
^^ something I didn't even think of, to be honest, I was only thinking of the people side and the community. But great points and for sure worth taking into consideration.

I hope this split does not mean we lose you, you were a very active part of the community and I hope at least one of the platforms will be able to hold on to you :-)

Thanks for your input

Sort:  

I am really unimpressed with both teams at this point, but I am willing to watch it calm down.

There is plenty of wild west activity in crypto in all projects.

We shall see who gets their shit together and makes a plan... If anyone.

its all kinda b puts a dampener on my dreams of steem becoming the backbone of web3. You are right, there is plenty of wild west activity in crypto in general, lol i just didn't think I would get caught up in it...looks like I'm a lot more foolish than I thought.

I guess time will tell - let's hope it all works out for the best some how

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79