You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting frequency and the blurry line

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

One of the things I have always hated the most is the author who gets on an autovote from a large staked user or two who then goes from one or two posts a day to 5 plus. Some of them go so far as to hit 10. It's disgusting almost

Sort:  

Have these voters note noticed the 'max votes per day function' on autovoter?

Originally, there was no such thing and it was one post, one vote. Mindhunter was raping the johal vote a lot and updated his profile to something like "the highest earning Steemian" :D

He earned a huge amount at one point!!!

Yeah, it was insane =)
until it was pointed out and ended quick smart.

He took it relatively well. He always was a chancer!

and @meesterboom - johal's delegated to ocdb now, I've never come across mindhunter.

What counts as a 'serious whale account' has changed quite a lot too in recent times I think.

What counts as a 'serious whale account' has changed quite a lot too in recent times I think.

Just wait until the ATH ;D

ATH?

Lost me there.

All Time High.

There are so many people who have powered up a lot over the last 2 years, so many large dolphins and orcas. When the highs come, this place is going to go insane. Be prepared :)

It has. Quite a few sprung up out of nowhere after tha last hardfork!

I've been meaning to have a look at the largest accounts on Steemd for a while, it's just quite tedious.

That last HF has stopped a lot of posting too.

It helped a lot and it stopped a lot. I lean toward it being for the greater good in general but it did stop some good things too

It's seriously like they haven't or they have decided to just reap the curation and don't care. I can think of one recent example but it's a common thing throughout the ages!!

Yep. I think one current individual who has done so is earning the most on steem at the moment. Remember Mindhunter? He did similar and started writing like he was on LSD :)

Actually I am not sure what to do with that particular individual, if you have any idea please let me know.

I am not sure either, but he is definitely milking it heavily yet doesn't seem to feel any social shame of any kind in it. It is quite strange really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66