You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase-Sunday: My Kokoda Trek experience: ONE

in OCD5 years ago

Well done my friend, great post.
It must have been quite a challenge to go the distance, I read a little about the Owen Stanley mountains/trail. Such harsh climbing and hiking, you must have been in great shape at that time. What a wonderful life experience.
You should ask @thebigsweed about taking our three young sons on a weekend excursion on the Appalachian trail. I couldn't go since I was 6 months prego with our daughter, but my hubby took our boys, age, 6,9,and 10 out to rough it for three days. They had the time of their lives, but were totally done, shot, pooped when I picked them up. Cool memories that my boys, now men, still enjoy talking about.
All I can say is, can't wait to hear the rest of your story.
Oh, by the way, loved your story about your wife Faith, she is lovely.
You guys have it going on.🥰

Sort:  

Hey there! Thanks for reading it. Yes, I was fit then, still reasonably so now though, many years later. Not buff, just ok. 😉

I like trips like the big man went on...Nothing like a few days in the wilderness to get ones head right! Trips like that linger in ones memory, as evidenced by what you say about your lads. So valuable. I pity those who never experience it.

Thanks for your comment on Faith and I...We like to think we have it worked out...Although sometimes I'm a dumb-ass and she has to attitude adjust me. 🙈😂

Wives have the magic and hubbies have the spell.
Enjoy each other, life goes by way too fast.
I am so impressed by your obvious devotion to each other, we are rare breeds, never let it go.

That's a good way to put it, magic and spell.

Thanks for seeing through my posts that mention Faith and our relationship and into the truth of the matter. I try not to get too cloyingly sweet about it, but we go ok together and so it's difficult to hide at times.

Have a good week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81