The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in OCD โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

With ESTM, vested Steem Power, ENGAGE, and other prizes available - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

While some may think that the problem is not enough blockchain-level features, that we need more marketing, or easier sign ups, it all boils down to engagement - @steemitblog [source]




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.



Thank you for your sponsorship @esteemapp!


League Information

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!


The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus STEEM (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!

Engagement League Table


image.png


  • 357 accounts earned a score this week (355 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 1097 top level posts (980 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 10536 comments (10904 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 1.82 million characters of text in comments (1.99 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 28366 votes (28191 last time), of these, 296 were self-votes (273 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner:

@wakeupkitty! ๐Ÿ†

For the 2nd week in a row, @wakeupkitty tops the Engagement League - well done!

@galenkp retains 2nd place and in 3rd, @jaynie with her highest finishing position so far - I think this is our most cosmopolitan top 3 so far - Holland (I think), Australia, and South Africa, cool! :)

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @tarazkp, @sunlit7, @abitcoinskeptic, @brittandjosie, @chekohler, and @zaibkang who will all be receiving a prize this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a prize. These people are: @mad-runner, @alokkumar121, @papilloncharity, @steevc, and @bashadow.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.


image.png


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League

@wakeupkitty, @galenkp, @jaynie, @chireerocks, @tarazkp, @sunlit7, @abitcoinskeptic, @brittandjosie, @chekohler, and @zaibkang - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

@mad-runner, @alokkumar121, @papilloncharity, @steevc, and @bashadow - check your eSteem wallet via eSteem surfer or eSteem mobile app.

Lucky numbers

The list is ordered by the date that sponsor first offered a prize for their lucky number.

SponsorWinnerNumber
@bengy@futuremind33
@meesterboom@steevc17
@janton@wakeupkitty1
@melinda010100@jayna40
@amico@silversaver88822
@dswigle@chekohler9
@tarazkp@zaibkang10
@traciyork@metzli42
@johannpiber@acidyo12

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week.

And if you no longer want to sponsor a number, no worries just let me know :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Have a nice day all!

Asher

Sort: ย 

This looks like a bit of fun, put me down for the next listing, but I will only be competing with myself.

Will do, welcome!

!ENGAGE 25



@ctrpch you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations everyone on an engaging week! Some big hitter names starting to appear there!

I have a nice warm SBI share on the way for @futuremind! Congratulations... keep it safe!

Thanks Bengy!

!ENGAGE 50



@bengy you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you @bengy!

Good show all round, well done @steevc! I've powered you up by 5SP!!

Good to see @steevc in colour this week, cheers Boomy!

!ENGAGE 50

No worries dude!! Another early one for you. Mental Sunday morning behaviour! Next you will be out running!!!

Yeah, my night on the lash was Friday and so I'm fresh as a daisy this morning.

Running though, highly unlikely!

I will be fresh at a daisy tomorrow. I do feel like I have overdone it a tad. Damn consequences.

I'm being dragged swimming this morning. Blegh

My issue on friday/all of yesterday was forgetting to eat before commencing beers, not the best way to start!

Fun in the pool, beware floaters :O

The last time we went a plaster floated dead near my face and I almost barfed. Good times, lol!!

I get in terrible States when I don't eat before it!! Ouchy!

haha, gross!

At my mums place I was hating the children arriving - I bet they were pissing in MY pool!



@meesterboom you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!


Hey @meesterboom, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

So far it looks like no serious Tron effect either way just yet, The weekly numbers are looking better slightly, and we all still continue to post and engage. I was pleasantly surprised to see that I was at number 20, I really did not expect that since I had not been real active at all this last week, or it felt like I was not. Congratulations to everyone.

Decent enough placing I think, I just scraped into the 20 this time. I think the Tron news has probably sparked engagement and don't think it'll mess with the numbers too much - unless Justin starts voting his own posts and witnesses in :)

Cheers @bashadow :)

!ENGAGE 25

So far he, (Justin), seems to be taking steem block chain on a good note. I know there are post about how he selected two SR's (I am not real familiar with TRON environment), but I don't know how many SR's were in the group or what their super representatives do. So the fear and uncertainty may be completely blown out of proportion, and the reality is it had/has nothing to do with how he may or may not manage Steeemit, So for now life goes on until there is a real change.



@bashadow you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Nicely done, everyone! I'm sending 2sbi to my neighbor, @jayna. Congrats on being in the top half of the board! And thanks for being a sponsor to the EL @esteemapp.

Thanks for sponsoring Melinda, have a lovely Sunday :)

!ENGAGE 50



@melinda010100 you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Fallen far down the charts. Nooooo! :D


@zaibkang, I powered up 4 SP for your 10th position in the engagement leagues - well done!

image.png

Heya, I didn't even know we could send steempower. hmmm.

Posted via Steemleo

Yep, it is in the advanced section. =)

Yeah, not my best week either.

Thanks for sponsoring, nice one @zaibkang :)

!ENGAGE 50

You are always welcome keep it up next week may be you win



@tarazkp you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks for your support and encouragement its really motivated me to stay active

I really appreciate it for powering up my account with 4 SP as a prize

No worries and good job on the commenting :)

I had worst week ever... too much Discord and real life prep for trip.

The trick is, have no real life ;D

Hahaha so true.... but then, what do you post about? Crypto and steem complaints? ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿš™

I fell down with you

Wow, this week has gone so fast and I have to congratulate you all for a fabulous week of engagement again.

Of course, I especially congratulate @acidyo for winning the Lucky Number 12 - 5 Steem are on their way to your wallet :)

I wish you all a great week ahead with lots of engagement ๐Ÿ˜Š


!ENGAGE 50
!tip !BEER

The weeks are really flying for me too, so many changes are keeping them very interesting :)

Thanks for the sponsorship Johann, have a good day!

!ENGAGE 50

You have a great Sunday too Asher ๐Ÿ™‚
... and I agree, there are a lot of changes going on these days ;)
!BEER


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.



@johannpiber you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Loading...

hi @abh12345. Thanks for all the work you do with this. The engagement by the above participants is awesome. I know for myself I fell back. Last couple of months having internet issues for days at a time.

But past 2 weeks, just seems like engagement has decreased a bit on my posts. I have a lot of work to do to reestablish the connections.

Appreciate you sharing this and congratulations to all who participated.

Don't worry, there's always the next week :)

!ENGAGE 25



@justclickindiva you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Thanks for this Asher @abh12345. Congrats to everyone and a well done to the top winners; @wakeupkitty, @galenkp in 2nd place and in 3rd, our #powerhousecreatives @jaynie.
!giphy You Rock!




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

I do like the guys tie in the gif :)

Cheers!

!ENGAGE 25

I'll take "Cool Ties" for $400

Posted via Steemleo

I think thatโ€™s more than my whole wardrobe is worth โ˜บ๏ธ

It is a nice tie on Alex Trebek long time host of TVโ€™s Jeopardy.

Thanks Asher. Have a wonderful Sunday!

Cheers, you too ๐Ÿ˜Ž



@redheadpei you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98