Achievement 2 : Task Is Basic security On Steemit by @zorien

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Taken from the Original Author

I would like to introduce you to my next basic safety achievement in steemit

We must bear in mind that security is paramount without it, our data information would be endangered so we must implement security methods that are accurate and that give us the confidence that our data and information will be safe.

Have you recovered all your keys in Steemit?

I have them with the master key I was able to download my other keys and I have them saved on my pc in a key file.

Do you know each of these key functions and constraints?

Publication key
Active key
Owner key
Memo key
Master key

Publication key: used to publish, also to comment, edit publications and give votes to other users.

Active key: it is used for monetary operations, with it you log in to the wallet, to make transfers, and collect healing rewards in addition to power up.

Owner key:we use it to retrieve our user and to change the other keys in steemit

Memo key: used to decrypt notes in transfer communications.

Master key: the holy key, the most important of the keys, is used to replace the previous passwords and generate a new sheet with new keys

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I passed my key to my email in gmail, and I sent a copy to my brother where he will be safe.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

I will show you with brief captures how token is transferred to other users, we have to go to the wallet to start:

Let's log in to the wallet

steemit 1.jpg

Let's choose transfers

steemit 2.jpg

Let's enter the data of the person who will receive the transfer with the amount of token we will transfer and where it says memorandum, I think it will be used to place messages or wallet addresses

steemit 3.jpg

Do you know how to turn on?

In the captures I show you how like the transfers we will log in to the wallet,

steemit 4.jpg

In the menu that I show below we must go to where it says turn on

steemit 5.jpg

Then simply place the tokens for the ignition and complete it by accepting the ignition

Thank you for your visit

Achievement 1

Sort:  

Hello @zorien,
You forgot to discuss about the "owner key". Mention me after doing it.

 2 years ago (edited)

@juichi

Thanks for pointing me wrong. I fixed it. I look forward to the installation.

Hi @zorien, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @zorien,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46