Achievement 1 post by @zology69: MY INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hey, everyone I’m Hamza from Ghana and I’m new here. I am 19, will be 20 in September. I have a small body so most people I know, well strangers anyways, find that hard to believe especially when I mention I am a third year Biochemistry student, a year from graduating( Level 300 student). I school at C.K Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences(CKT-UTAS) a newly autonomous University, formerly known as UDS Navrongo campus. I have heard of crypto currencies like Bitcoins, Litecoins and Dogecoins from friends but I’ve not really used or traded them myself. Also news of crypto like BTC are always flying around when there is a rise or fall in coin value in the coin market.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-29 at 8.48.01 PM.jpeg

Like I mentioned earlier, I found out about steem from friends and colleague students when they were having a heated conversation about how much fun they were having on steem and earning money at the same time. I didn’t believe it until they showed me. Honestly I thought it was about the money for them but our conversation further in made me understand it was more about the fun and trying a new social media platform aside facebook and the others.

I generally like memes, music and movies. I especially love high school movies about love, a lot of partying and fun( it’s an escape from reality, my boring life😅). I watch movies like “All the bright places” to hurt my feelings when I’m numb lol. I am a crazy fan of every movie with a lot of tech and supernatural(superheroes). This is why I love The Avengers, it is a perfect blend of the supernatural and the technological world. I’ve tried to like anime several times cos my room-mate is an anime freak😅 but it seems it’s just not my thing. I also like swimming, ( not so great at it but I’m okay) travelling( haven’t done much of that either but hope to someday) and parties. I do video gaming too a lot with my friends on our laptops. We play on play stations and consoles sometimes too but mostly on laptops. The graphics and experience are not that great on the laptops but it’s okay. My taste in music is really random and mostly just depends on my mood but generally, I love Hip-pop. I am die hard Migos fan😁. My life is not very interesting but I have some pretty interesting friends. I am a very open-minded and adventurous person and I’m all about fun. I like being in company of people with a good sense of humor, like me. What don’t I like? I particularly do not like narcissistic and judgemental people. I think whatever else passes as normal for what people don’t like works for me too, nothing extra. I am passionate about helping others, learning about the biology of things going on in our body, ( the enzymes and reactions)shooting or making arts of nature like landscapes and testing and improving myself beyond my limits.

I am here to have fun and learn. I want to learn about and get involved with steem and about the crypto world, the way into the future. The software-related stuff concerning phones and laptops interest me and I’m hoping to learn a bit more into it from this platform. I am like the Michael Scoffield of computers and phones at home. I know what you’re thinking a Biochemistry student with interest in computer software? But yh I’m good at what I like doing so I’m really hoping I could maybe take courses or classes or maybe read about articles to dive a little into the IT world. I also want to learn life skills and other stuff from education-wise to trying out people’s recipes cos I really suck at cooking lol. I want to meet people, create my own content as well as enjoy people’s created content.

I am mostly going to be talking about books, Biology, a little bit of Chemistry and who knows, other things in the science field I find fascinating and worth writing about. I will also be posting about movies, music, memes, pictures and art, a little bit of football, sketching and posting candid shots of random things I find eye catching. I don’t cook much but I’ll be sure to leave a recipe or something when I do cook sometime. With books, I enjoy reading novels of my favorite movies, you know, just to get a little bit more insight and because I’m free to use my imagination and make characters how I want them to be. What can I say, I’m a visual kind of person. I hope to be able to participate in assessments, writings and reviews to learn from members of the community, ask and answer questions and possibly teach if and when I can. I always want to make friends and interact with people of the platform.
I want to thank my friends @desiigner and @abdulkahargunu for introducing me to steemit, and @njaywan for introducing them to steemit. @njaywan you’re the start of it all for us. We appreciate. I can’t wait to meet everyone and the communities😁

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @zology69
It's good to see you joining this community. Best of luck for this journey. I welcome you here and you will surely enjoy working with Steemit Pakistan Community.

 3 years ago 

Tnx. Look forward to meeting everyone

 3 years ago 

Welcome bro. Let's steem together with consistency.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the love man

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hey @zology69
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

 3 years ago 

Okay thank you. I'll be sure to follow you to learn more

 3 years ago 

Hello @zology69

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform
Lets make our presence here count✌
Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I'll check them out

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the community @zology69 .

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro

 3 years ago (edited)

@zology69 Nice Intro...we have a lot in common.All the bright places huh?😌...thinking of writing an article about it. Everyone got to watch it. Anyway welcome to the community.

 3 years ago 

Mmm let me know when you post your article. I'd love to read it. Maybe I'll get some more movies for the lonely nights😊

 3 years ago 

I sure will

Welcome to Steemit @zology69. There are many communities on Steemit for you to join and share your interest, passion and also learn from. There are also a lot of experienced steemians in @steem-ghana who will be helping in you, don't hesitate to ask for help when you need one. I wish you all the best.... 🥂 cheers!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Welcome @zology69 to steemit, hope you enjoy your stay. That is a nice post there.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Nice writeup. Welcome to steemit bro.

Sorry I missed the curation window on this post.

A catch up vote will be issued to you soon.

Have a great time here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67