Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220209_100459_9-01.jpeg

My name is Yahaya Faruk. I work as a missionary teacher in a small community in northern Nigeria. Aside from my regular teaching assignment I volunteer as a Sunday school teacher in my local church, (and I love every bit of this 12 years experience with the kids).

I love art. When growing up I remember how I drew on the floor, on my Dad's table, on my books at school, on the wall and just anywhere. Though I lay that off for other things more necessary, I still love and admire good art work.

The idea of blockchain technology, and how it gives power back to the masses makes me fall in love with it. Sometime ago I tried my hands investing in cryptocurrency but was scammed. From then on I resolved to learn as much as I can, to educate myself and others in other to 'decapitate' scam in the cryptocurrency network. And ever since, anything cryptocurrency and blockchain interest me.

When I'm not in the class with the kids, you may catch me reading an interesting book (I read both fiction and nonfiction) or simply reading articles on the internet. I recently took a course on writing and I'm working towards making myself a better writer.

It's easy to tell that I'm an easy going person, I love truth and hate hypocrisy.

I learned about Steemit from a blog post while looking for an alternative to Medium. And the fact that this platform uses blockchain technology makes it even more fascinating. Blockchain and cryptocurrency are my favorite interests here. And would like to share my thoughts and experience as I expect to learn too.

And the fact that I love my faith and will naturally serve for it's cause makes it all the more fun to follow and contribute to Christian faith based writing.

I have big dreams. Bigger dreams for that matter. To me Steemit is not all about how much I can make here, nope. We all covet raking a dime here and there, it can be of great help for sure. But my main vision for joining this platform is to groom and hone my skills as a writer and learn as much as I can.

💞Much love..

Sort:  

Achievement 1 verified you can proceed with your next achievement

R3

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much..

 2 years ago 

Hi, @yahaya-faruk,

Your post has been supported by @alejos7ven from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

I'm well honored. Many thanks.

Hi @yahaya-faruk nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

Once you manage to reach the Logro 4 you can be part of Steemit Cryto Academy in its 6th season,a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you tools to be part of it:

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Very kind and welcoming advise, most appreciated.. 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63